7/27 Biscuits'amps 268 +1.5 276 +4 232 +8 353 R-0.5 pmps 393 +2.5 410

Biscuits, how're you doing there pal? Liking those yellows heh! Blues and greens are pretty colors too you know. Time to get back to the lagoon with your buddies ok?:cool:
 
My thought is that you might want to start using R a little more again. For those yellow mornings, I’d get back to 0.1u and see how he does. Lately, the 0.5u when he’s headed up isn’t helping much.

I know you are concerned with the amount of insulin he’s needing and the cost. I’ve linked Crystal’s SS a couple times before and it is a great example of how Suki used R very strategically to keep Crystal in blue without having to continue to increase the Levemir dose. You might want to take another peak at it and study it.
 
My thought is that you might want to start using R a little more again. For those yellow mornings, I’d get back to 0.1u and see how he does. Lately, the 0.5u when he’s headed up isn’t helping much.

I know you are concerned with the amount of insulin he’s needing and the cost. I’ve linked Crystal’s SS a couple times before and it is a great example of how Suki used R very strategically to keep Crystal in blue without having to continue to increase the Levemir dose. You might want to take another peak at it and study it.
Thanks, I'll look at it!!
 
Back
Top