Laura&Chichi (GA)
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-2-chi-chi-amps-121-2-5-69-pmps-74-2-5-167-4-192.140355/
Good morning! She really zoomed up after a pmps of 74 last night, so I think it was a bounce from probably going low at some point yesterday. Mom wasnt able to get any test in after amps+2.5 69. I am off today and tomorrow, so hopefully I can test at normal times and catch any lows that may happen. I reduced her dose when the family was here, not being able to test, but it still may be too much insulin. She is eating ok and pooping ok, but still peeing fairly large piddles. There was no poop yesterday, but a good size one this am. Havent been able to make a vet appt yet, but it is tops on my list. Have a great holiday weekend everyone!
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-2-chi-chi-amps-121-2-5-69-pmps-74-2-5-167-4-192.140355/
Good morning! She really zoomed up after a pmps of 74 last night, so I think it was a bounce from probably going low at some point yesterday. Mom wasnt able to get any test in after amps+2.5 69. I am off today and tomorrow, so hopefully I can test at normal times and catch any lows that may happen. I reduced her dose when the family was here, not being able to test, but it still may be too much insulin. She is eating ok and pooping ok, but still peeing fairly large piddles. There was no poop yesterday, but a good size one this am. Havent been able to make a vet appt yet, but it is tops on my list. Have a great holiday weekend everyone!
. She has been under moms bed all day. I tried to coax her out at +3.5, and when she started to come out, I grabbed her and had to fight to get a hold of her. She started howling like mad, and I was afraid I was hurting her like before, so I let her go. Now..she is really afraid to come out! I have fed her small snacks of lc every hour or so and am watching her. I seriously dont know what to do if she keeps this up every day
. I did just get a test at what would have been pmps+2.5 and she was 140. I fed her and she is in her bed on the floor. I will get another test before going to bed. Now tomorrow is the 4th, and more fireworks expected