7/3 Chi Chi AMPS 102+2.5 88+3.5 49 no more test/hiding/no pm shot +14.5 140+4.5 162

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-2-chi-chi-amps-121-2-5-69-pmps-74-2-5-167-4-192.140355/

Good morning! She really zoomed up after a pmps of 74 last night, so I think it was a bounce from probably going low at some point yesterday. Mom wasnt able to get any test in after amps+2.5 69. I am off today and tomorrow, so hopefully I can test at normal times and catch any lows that may happen. I reduced her dose when the family was here, not being able to test, but it still may be too much insulin. She is eating ok and pooping ok, but still peeing fairly large piddles. There was no poop yesterday, but a good size one this am. Havent been able to make a vet appt yet, but it is tops on my list. Have a great holiday weekend everyone!:)
 
Hmmm? Chi Chi, where you going? Looks like your suspicions about going low might be on target. Aha, Chi Chi. Mission?

Marilyn and Polly
 
I havent been able to test since the 49:banghead:. She has been under moms bed all day. I tried to coax her out at +3.5, and when she started to come out, I grabbed her and had to fight to get a hold of her. She started howling like mad, and I was afraid I was hurting her like before, so I let her go. Now..she is really afraid to come out! I have fed her small snacks of lc every hour or so and am watching her. I seriously dont know what to do if she keeps this up every day:mad:. I dont even know what to do about her dose tonight. If I cant test her, then Im afraid she will drop too low and I will miss it. I dont want to reduce again and have her numbers go up..but then again, how will I even know. No use keeping the bedroom doors shut, because there are other places for her to hide as well. I will however keep them closed, once she does venture out. I suppose it will be easier to drag her out from under a table than it is a bed.:(
 
I had to skip her shot tonight:(..she would not come out for me to tfs. A big storm rolled in about 6 pm(+11), and lasted 2 hours. Then if that wasnt bad enough, the neighbors started fireworks about the time the storm was over. We just cant catch a break here today:arghh:. I did just get a test at what would have been pmps+2.5 and she was 140. I fed her and she is in her bed on the floor. I will get another test before going to bed. Now tomorrow is the 4th, and more fireworks expected:banghead:..I have to work on a plan...:rolleyes:
 
I'm telling you those wood risers on my bed have saved me from having that worry. He has a safe place and I can get him when I have to. Now if he goes under undressed I am in trouble. He did that once and it scared me so mych because it's too low to get him out. Good luck coming up with a plan for tomorrow night.
 
since you gotta work.... you don't have time....
but create your own... or find boxes that are the right height and fill that space up.....
or the riser thing....

also.... for the fireworks, play the tv loud or music..... something to help whitewash the intermittent popping....
 
Laura, Tiger gets traumatized by the fireworks as well! And my next door neighbors light off $10000 worth of illegal stuff every year and it goes on until after midnight. :mad: I did not appreciate that when I worked the early shift. Last year Marje suggested keeping soft soothing music on and it worked like a charm. Hugs to Chi Chi- I hate fireworks too! :bighug:
 
Another option is to get a large dog crate (48" long) or a cat condo for Chi Chi to live in temporarily, until you have the test, feed, shoot, treat pattern well established.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top