7/30 Harvey AMPS 166 +3.75 158 +6 107 PMPS 117 +3 104 +5.25 96 +7.5 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
7/29 Recap
.1 units bid
AMPS: 164
AM+3.75: 116
AM+6.25: 148
PMPS: 134
PM+3.75: 91
PM+6.25: 127

Yesterday

Well, it was fun while it lasted, but I think this dose has run its course. Unless Harvey does something dramatic tonight, we go back to .25 tomorrow. :(

Appy has been quite good this morning. He's eaten about 3/4 of the can of FF, so no tummy meds. I did give him some Bupe. I'm trying a twice a day dose to see if that keeps him moving better. On Monday I'm going to call UCD and see if I can get him into Integrated Medicine for some PT, acupuncture, and maybe some Adequan.

DH is working on the new shelves for the pantry! I really, really, REALLY want to get this project wrapped up this weekend.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug:
 
Good luck if you increase the dose tomorrow. I'm glad Harvey is eating pretty good for you today. I hope you can get him an appointment soon. Sending prayers.
 
Harvey the dosecrease threat is on the table!
Good luck with your project! We would definitely like to see pictures when it's complete!
 
Thanks for the visits, everyone. Yes, I'll post pictures when it's done. Mark isn't trying to make the new shelve match the old ones, but they shouldn't be glaringly different, and they are way high up, so once they're loaded I don't think anyone will know the difference.

Harvey didn't quite finish the can, but he's close. He took a break from eating for a couple hours and just decided he was starving about 15 minutes ago - at +11! :rolleyes: I'm so concerned about keeping his weight stable that I let him eat, so tonight's PMPS will be food influenced. He's trying to get me to give him some fresh food, instead of the remains of this morning's can, but he's just going to have to wait 40 minutes. Tough luck, Harvey! :p
 
If that PMPS was food influenced, it sure wasn't bad!!!

Now Harvey.....the threat is real!...Better get your furry little butt back down quick!!
 
As expected, dinner is history. CPC all the way! :) I interrupted him a few times, trying to slow him down and prevent a scarf and barf. Paws crossed I succeeded.

I like that PMPS much better, too. Guess he read his condo and knew about my plans.

ETA: I typed this and never hit "Send" :facepalm: I hate it when I do that!

Anyway, he's eaten a bit more, but not as much as I expected. We do have green, but just barely. I'm still leaning toward the dosecrease.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top