7/31 Catcat AMPS 277,+3.25=225,+5.5=294,+10=210, PMPS 210,+3=183

CandyH & Catcat

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-307-2-281-5-287-9-279-pmps-286-3-229.217527/

time to see what a .75u dose will do for Catcat -- I was hoping that as he got accustomed to a lower dose all day, that his BG would come down, but it's not happening

so I'm prepared for bounces and dips as the depot restabilizes itself

got a good deal on boneless skinless chicken thighs yesterday so the house will smell of simmering chicken all day -- how did I ever live without a crockpot?
my mother had a stove with a deep well and a stockpot that filled it, she could cultivate that all day and serve us wonderful meals for dinner -- haven't seen any others like it, great old Hotpoint
 
Morning Candy and Catcat!

Good luck with the new dose.. you better show mom some good numbers Catcat! she's making you a nice treat and you should work for it :D

Crock pots are the best!! I do love the instant pot too but there is something so nice about leaving something to cook for the day and building some delicious smells through the house during the day
 
Good luck with the dose!:)
I think you might see some action by the cycle's end - take some late in the cycle tests to check it out.
Like if AMPS @+10=X and X is> PMPS=action in the PM cycle.
 
we can hope --- :) -- that's about what I was thinking, I am so glad you're sharing thoughts with me -- this is Wednesday so no problem testing that time of day

at the moment Catcat is pissed off -- I just finished cleaning off his chin acne -- maybe that's why the vet said he was "in his teens" :joyful::joyful:

it's looking very much better though, no more swellings or abscesses or hot red spots -- at times I've thought about applying one of those "over the nose" strips marketed to humans who want blackheads removed -- or an oatmeal mask (but he might EAT anything he scratches off, it's CARBS) :eek::eek:
 
not sure if nadir will show up today, or if it will be in the time I bracketed, but will try then, and later in the cycle where he's dipped lower at times; Lantus isn't a "double action" insulin so not sure why the late drop occurs, unless it has to do with the diurnal cycle, the "sundown" phenomenon that seems to occur in people they've studied; for me that time of day is when I am least energetic, but then, I'm more of a night person
 
Lantus isn't a "double action" insulin so not sure why the late drop occurs
Some cats can have the "double dip" on Lantus usually late in cycle and lower than nadir (obviously .)
I no longer see it been mention on L&L but it used to be a thing with several cats. But I think CatCat is just getting the increase thru.
I wonder what the PMPS is?
The 210 was promising.
 
oddly enough, PMPS is the same as the +10, so what does that tell us ??? not greater than, not less than ...:confused::eek:

I used less than a teaspoon of food to get the +10 test (4Health chicken/whitefish, practically zero carb) -- should be minimal food influence

but he's been having low results late in the daytime cycle -- more obvious when I started testing then ...:rolleyes:

just hope he doesn't go too low tonight -- he hasn't been dropping that much at night, and I'll be sure to give him a good sized helping at +3 or 3.5; later than that I'm usually too woozy to do much -- will leave out a snack for the o-dark-thirty trip I usually wind up with .. I refuse to wear adult diapers to bed
 
Back
Top