7/31 Chino|AMPS=330|+4=185|+5=205|+7=249|PMPS=307|+2=263|+4=183|+6=126|+8=173

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adrian and Chino

Member Since 2016
Yesterday...

After a solid day of flat pink, Chino's coming back down. Sometimes the +4 meal does nothing to slow him down on the PM cycle, so I got a +5 in case this was one of those times. Fortunately, it was a bit higher, so I think he'll be safe if I get the next one at +7. What I'm hoping for is a blue cycle from now until tonight, then a slow descent into green this evening.
 
Looks like +4 was his nadir :( He might be following the 7/26 pattern. If so, he might come back down to high blues, have a flat blue cycle tonight, a flat yellow cycle tomorrow, and come crashing back down tomorrow night... so I won't increase tomorrow, but if I don't see green tomorrow night then I'll increase his dose the following morning.
 
I'm very curious to see what he's going to do tonight. If he ends up bouncing from the blue nadir on the AM cycle, then I will increase tomorrow. If he stays flat or gives any other indication that he's still trying to break the bounce from last week's greens, I'll hold and see what he's able to do with another 2 cycles on 12.5 units.
 
He went down by 40 in the first 2 hours, then dropped another 80 over the next 2 hours... so I expect he'll be at or under 100 by +6. Chino's eating his last meal now. I'm taking a reduced dose of my meds, setting alarms on 3 devices for a +6, and getting out the HC 20%.
 
Wow, what a way to wake up... with alarms going off on 3 devices at once, each one blaring a different ringtone! +6 = 126. Next check at +8.
 
+8 = 173 :( So we're going up to 13 units in the morning.

Almost every single time Chino jumps up on the couch to get some attention, the fuzzball tries to wedge himself between us. He's doing it right now. At one point last week, there was no room, so he just sat on Chino. :cat: I would be more sympathetic if not for this (a picture of Chino sitting on the fuzzball when he weighed 17-18 lbs). I tried pasting the link in an image tag but it didn't work.
 
+8 = 173 :( So we're going up to 13 units in the morning.

Almost every single time Chino jumps up on the couch to get some attention, the fuzzball tries to wedge himself between us. He's doing it right now. At one point last week, there was no room, so he just sat on Chino. :cat: I would be more sympathetic if not for this (a picture of Chino sitting on the fuzzball when he weighed 17-18 lbs). I tried pasting the link in an image tag but it didn't work.
That picture is hilarious. Chino looks exactly like my civie, Daisy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top