? 7/31 Fa amps373/ +2=333/+4=311/+6=329/+8=362/+10=414/+12=394 Question:dose increase needed?

Hopefully it is a nice curve today.

That's what we all hope for!

I know you're trying to do TR, but will you please add it to your signature? It will make a difference in the advice you're given.

If you can, try to get tests sprinkled at different points in the cycle. Like one day +2, +5, +8 and another day +3, +6, +9....If you think of your spreadsheet like it's a puzzle, it helps to have "pieces" sprinkled all over to help see the picture.

On TR, you could have gone up to 3.25 today. Do you have syringes with half unit markings? You have to eyeball the .25 and .75 doses as best you can (or use calipers and ignore the lines completely)
 
That's what we all hope for!

I know you're trying to do TR, but will you please add it to your signature? It will make a difference in the advice you're given.

If you can, try to get tests sprinkled at different points in the cycle. Like one day +2, +5, +8 and another day +3, +6, +9....If you think of your spreadsheet like it's a puzzle, it helps to have "pieces" sprinkled all over to help see the picture.

On TR, you could have gone up to 3.25 today. Do you have syringes with half unit markings? You have to eyeball the .25 and .75 doses as best you can (or use calipers and ignore the lines completely)
Thank you for the suggestion. I have updated my signature and hope it looks ok now.

I am trying to do every two hours today for the vet visit Saturday. Our vet is happy for me to do home testing, so I hope she will support with TR too.

I will try +3+6+9 maybe this Sunday according to your suggestion. Fa seems to have nadir quite early in the cycle though.
 
That's what we all hope for!

I know you're trying to do TR, but will you please add it to your signature? It will make a difference in the advice you're given.

If you can, try to get tests sprinkled at different points in the cycle. Like one day +2, +5, +8 and another day +3, +6, +9....If you think of your spreadsheet like it's a puzzle, it helps to have "pieces" sprinkled all over to help see the picture.

On TR, you could have gone up to 3.25 today. Do you have syringes with half unit markings? You have to eyeball the .25 and .75 doses as best you can (or use calipers and ignore the lines completely)

Forgot to reply regarding syringe. No we don't have half unit syringe here so I am learning to do 0.25u by getting some drops out now. will be ordering the half unit one soon. :D
 
we tested two nights and BG seems to be lower than day time.

Very frustrated the BG gets really high at +10 before pmps.
 
It's not unusual for numbers to be lower during the PM cycle -- it's why we tell people to always get a before bed test!

Seeing that numbers may be a bit higher at around +10 is good information. Also keep in mind that after nadir, you are past the most effective point in the cycle. It makes sense that numbers may be on their way up in the latter part of the cycle. While you don't have a huge number of +10 tests upon which to draw a conclusion, it also helps to keep in mind that there's about a 20% variance in any test due to the meter and strip. Whether it's a vet's numbers, the lab, your meter -- there's always a bit of measurement error. Keeping that in mind, the 20 point difference between the +10 at 414 and your PMPS of 394 really isn't a difference. It seems bigger because the color coding is changed.
 
It's not unusual for numbers to be lower during the PM cycle -- it's why we tell people to always get a before bed test!

Seeing that numbers may be a bit higher at around +10 is good information. Also keep in mind that after nadir, you are past the most effective point in the cycle. It makes sense that numbers may be on their way up in the latter part of the cycle. While you don't have a huge number of +10 tests upon which to draw a conclusion, it also helps to keep in mind that there's about a 20% variance in any test due to the meter and strip. Whether it's a vet's numbers, the lab, your meter -- there's always a bit of measurement error. Keeping that in mind, the 20 point difference between the +10 at 414 and your PMPS of 394 really isn't a difference. It seems bigger because the color coding is changed.
It seems Fa has the tendency to drop a bit at +12 . it happened before. I remember seeing somewhere that says lantus can do this. is that right?
 
Back
Top