7-4 Gizmo AMPS=378; +2=358; +4=339; +6=344; PMPS=328; +2=341

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chubba (GA)

Very Active Member
Condo - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...431-5-310-6-75-444-421-pmps-377-2-409.180127/

History - Crazy day yesterday due to getting into dog food

AMPS = 378

Gizmo is up and about this morning and ate his normal breakfast plus some extra helpings that his sister left in her bowl. Last night he only ate half of his +6 and finished the other half sometime before AMPS this morning. So that number might (probably) is affected by food. Since his appetite has returned, I was able to give him his full dose of insulin this morning.:) I am hoping the reduced dose from last night doesn't affect him to much and we are back on track soon.
 
Down 20 points at +2

I'm not sure when to expect to see the effects of the reduced dose from last night. Any ideas from past experience? He's not that much higher than he usually is in the mornings (360s past several mornings) and he seems to be dropping already today.
 
I'm not sure when to expect to see the effects of the reduced dose from last night. Any ideas from past experience?
I'm not that great at predicting what cats will do. ;) Sometimes you see a strong reaction to the full dose the cycle you start it, sometimes it's like a case of NDW and nothing much happens. The impacts of a reduced dose can be seen for several cycles. Just put on the patience pants and see what happens.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top