7/4 Miss Meows AMPS 163, +2 184, PMPS 169 - Upped dose to pre-vacation dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

missMeows

Member Since 2015
Happy 4th everyone!

Last Condo

So we're back! Have been for a bit but based off of Miss Meows numbers while we were gone, I wanted to deviate from TR protocol for a bit and keep her at 2u just to see if I could recreate a PS number at below 100. Since a few times she was there (or almost there) when FMIL was testing. For some reason though, her numbers just keep rising. I upped her to 2.5u last night, and still, higher numbers. You can see the pattern in her chart. Does this look like a "bad insulin" case to the rest of you? Her vile has only been open for about 3 months. It's clear with no flakes in it. I'd hate to have to get rid of a half vile of insulin :-/

Hope you've all been well and are enjoying the weekend!
 
I don't think Miss Meow's SS looks all that different than before you left on vacation. FWIW, when I've been gone, I reduce the dose while my petsitter is shooting. When I return, I go right back to my previous dose. I would see how your kitty does now that you're back at the pre-vacation dose.
 
Thanks Sienne!

I recall you and others mentioning that to me (to return to the old dose when I get back from vacation), but her numbers kept going lower on 2u then when she was on 3u. I was cautious to put her back to 3u if her preshot numbers were often close to 100 while she was on 2u. Plus being back from vacation meant that fiancé and I wouldn't have the best hours for checking her numbers during the day due to craziness of work. If she ended up dropping low on 3u during this time we'd never know!

Maybe tonight I'll just up her to the original 3u. I'll be able to test most of the day tomorrow and fiancé will be able to do a curve Tues/Wed.

Thanks again!
 
Yo, Miss Meows Cuz Michael here. Nice start for today. Surf safely. Lookin' good in blue!:cat:
Welcome back:cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top