7.7 Bella amps 275,+3 227,+6 225,pmps 265,+ 3 288,+6 244

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bellasmom, Jul 7, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
  2. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    You have 07/08 on your date - it is 07/07 :smuggrin:

    Bella, whacha doin way up there?
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  3. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I have done that yesterday too, I put June, that’s telling me that I get up waaaaayyyyyyy to early lol thanks
     
  4. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I don’t know why he’s way up there unless he went lower yesterday and I just don’t know it
    Any thoughts?
     
  5. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I’m gonna try a different inject site, see if that changes anything

    FD0F8ED9-E7E5-4804-A186-629EDF22E0CA.png
     
  6. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    She is already coming down.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  7. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Yeah, just not as low as I would like
     
  8. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Ok, I had enough yellows! What can I do, seriously, I want blues, I want to get aggressive with this
    Some suggestions would be great, tell me what I can do
     
  9. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    I read that the neck isn't a good place to inject. Doesn't absorb very good there? (I don't know if that's where you inject?)
    I've been injecting anywhere along Ravan's side. I make sure I spread his fur so I can see his skin. I don't pinch his skin either. I just inject at a bit of an angle. He doesn't seem to feel it at all.
    I did a fur shot one time I don't ever want that again!

    (I'll trade SS with you!!) :cat:
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  10. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    FWIW, I injected Gabby in her scruff for 6.5 years. It worked just fine.

    If you want to be aggressive, follow TR. I would be remiss in pointing out that this dose brought Bella down to 57. You really do not have room to increase. It's helpful to evaluate the dose in terms of how low a dose brings your cat's numbers. The only more "aggressive" thing I might suggest is to prop the numbers up with food in order to prevent Bella from dropping into dose reduction territory.

     
    Sue and Luci and Bellasmom like this.
  11. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Why all the yellows? Guess I’m trying to figure that out
     
  12. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I’m doing TR
     
  13. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Sienne and Gabby
    The first time I tried doing the scruff I did a fur shot. That just scared me, so I never tried it again. (Also I'm getting Cataracts so I need a larger area so I don't miss:D)
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  14. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Did you ever find the Magnifying glasses with the light?
     
  15. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    My best guess is that what you're seeing is a bounce. Some cats "bounce" by spiking upward to the moon very quickly. It looks to me like Bella is having a leisurely climb up and I suspect she may has a leisurely climb back down.

    @JoyBee&Ravan - the first time I tried to give Gabby a flank shot, I gave a fur shot and she gave me a pissed off look. We agreed that scruff was our spot.
     
  16. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    No, just haven’t had time, will soon though, i always have DH double check me
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  17. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Thank you for your help:bighug:
     
  18. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    I shoot the saddle area. Alternate sides and work front to back. Hubby shoots scruff.

    Amazon. If you are trying to find them locally check a hobby store.
     
    Bellasmom and JoyBee&Ravan like this.
  19. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    So his side?
     
  20. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Belle heads back down soon. I shoot Furball in the side.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  21. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Won’t hurt to try another spot huh
     
  22. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Maybe we will see something different later:banghead:
     
  23. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Something is wrong:arghh::(:(:arghh:
    Any idea?? Please
     
  24. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Bounce. Slip into a comfy pair of patience pants and get a good night's sleep.

    Neko preferred me to shoot around the shoulder area too. It worked for five years.
     
  25. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Yeah I did his side and he hated that, got my pants on lol
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  26. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Bella bounces in Yellow:D:D:D:D Wish Ravan would Learn to do that!!:)
     
  27. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Bella loves yellows, momma bean hates them, trying for more positive thoughts today here in this house:bighug::)
     
  28. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Bella heard you & gave you Greens:woot::woot::woot::woot::woot::D
     
  29. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    LOOK at Bella go now! I think Bella and Luci are in the lagoon together!:D:D Luci likes to wear that crummy yellow outfit too...I hate it...but every now and again she drags that old thing out...and that nasty pink or red one too...she must know how much mama hates seeing her come down the stairs wearing that crap! I tell her it's not allowed and to take it off IMMEDIATELY...but like I've often said - 'she'll does the Thang in this house the way she wants to:rolleyes: - and tells me to go jump in the lake!:p So we make peace - now and then - while she goes into the lagoon and surfs around a bit - unfortunately - when she goes into the lagoon mama starts testing (poking) her a lot...:(:(only because she's a 'diver' and flings off her water wings and gets all independent on me - as if she knows what she's doing at all :mad::mad: NOT! So hang in there mama...let the insulin do it's work...enjoy the patience pants...I've got my own pair here I have to put those stinkers on all the time too...:):bighug:
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  30. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Loved that! Thanks:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page