7/8 Luci AMPS 244

Sue and Luci

Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-7-luci-amps-313.216501/#post-2401954

Oh Luci, Luci, Luci - not interested in the fat dose at all... :( Today is her last chance on this dose, so unless she throws a little time in the lagoon in today she'll be getting that increase tomorrow - only by a half increment to 2.25 since I split the difference on the calipers - apparently it wasn't enough to encourage her to go back to the lagoon...we'll see if she changes my mind today.

Happy Monday everyone!
 
Geeze Luci... did you hear that!? DOSECREASE!! what will you do girl !?

Hope you have a nice day Sue :)
 
Geeze Luci... did you hear that!? DOSECREASE!! what will you do girl !?

Hope you have a nice day Sue :)

She heard you loud and clear - went straight for the center of the lagoon - yep, that's my girl...always in a rush...think it's about time to switch to another insulin...maybe get her to slow things down a bit :)
 
YAY ! Luci got the Green going! Sometimes it just seems their bodies take a bit longer to get the insulin work'in.
I'm a bit frustrated that every time I try to decrease the dose by a tiny bit Ravan's BG starts rising too much. He's so close but I guess it's just not happening!

I've been looking at SS where kitties have gone into remission. I'm always surprised that they stop the insulin & the BG goes to Red sometimes but then in a day or 2 drops to green?
I get freaked out if Ravan goes above 120! It looks like he's just not ready for a reduction :(

images
 
She heard you loud and clear - went straight for the center of the lagoon - yep, that's my girl...always in a rush...think it's about time to switch to another insulin...maybe get her to slow things down a bit :)
Are you thinking about Levemir?

I hope you have a nice time in the lagoon there Luci... no diving!!
 
YAY ! Luci got the Green going! Sometimes it just seems their bodies take a bit longer to get the insulin work'in.
I'm a bit frustrated that every time I try to decrease the dose by a tiny bit Ravan's BG starts rising too much. He's so close but I guess it's just not happening!

I've been looking at SS where kitties have gone into remission. I'm always surprised that they stop the insulin & the BG goes to Red sometimes but then in a day or 2 drops to green?
I get freaked out if Ravan goes above 120! It looks like he's just not ready for a reduction :(

images

I just don't know - other than to shave it by the tiniest increment with your calipers...Luci is a difficult one too...I'm thinking of switching to Lev to see if I can get her to slow these deep dives down and stabilize - even if it's in the blues - green would be better - but just stopping all these crazy pinks and yellows...I guess all you can do is keep trying...persistence pays off - at least that's what I've been told :) Ravan sure has an admirable SS - all those lovely greens!
 
Back
Top