7/8 Sampson *curve day* AMPS 370 +2 feed 346 +4 feed 184 +5 177

Status
Not open for further replies.
Those blues are nice. It looks like Sampson is bouncing and the coming down nicely to those blues. Hopefully he'll get used to the lower numbers soon and not bounce so much.
 
From the TR Protocol guidelines:
Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
I'm not so sure he's bouncing. It looks to me like the Lantus doesn't last a full 12 hours in his body, so he rises fast at the end of the cycle, and is starting higher at the beginning of the next cycle. Most of these cycles look like a normal Lantus cycle to me, just that he lacks duration with it.

I think the part I highlighted above would apply to you at this phase. He's had 9 cycles at 1.0u and the best it's gotten him is high green numbers. That happened in cycle 2 and 3 after you increased his dose. If he doesn't get back into green tonight, I'd increase his dose tomorrow. He'll have had 10 cycles at 1.0 and if he were going to get back into green again on that dose, I would guess he'd have gotten there by now.

Great job on the curve! Lots of good info there.
 
Seems like go ight he is having an active cycle. His +2 and +4 are lower than they've been before. He also stole some mac and cheese and some dog kibbles. Yay... Lol I'm worried about increasing him when I'm not home, should I be?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top