8/08 Mačka AMPS 542, +3 508, +7 671, PMPS 565, +3 302

Are you testing for ketones? Running high for awhile now. He is prone to DKA again. Any thought switching to TR?

Just saw you are testing ketones.
Yes I test the ketones every day. He’s so high, I know :( I am considering switching to TR although now sure why to do here. I have to wait for 3-5 days before increasing right?
 
You would do 6 cycles (3 days) then increase. Instructions Here.

Once you get out of the blacks and reds for good you can go back to SLGS if you want. I think you need to get those numbers lower asap though. There is a history of DKA and you don't want that again.
 
You would do 6 cycles (3 days) then increase. Instructions Here.

Once you get out of the blacks and reds for good you can go back to SLGS if you want. I think you need to get those numbers lower asap though. There is a history of DKA and you don't want that again.
But it says that "
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
"
When Macka isn't bouncing, he is in the blues now. So I am not sure!
 
Back
Top