? 8/10 Roo: AMPS=232, +2=220, +4=269, +6=317, +8=331, +8.8=312, +16.2=299 - increase?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Armish & Roo, Aug 10, 2019.

  1. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Yesterday

    Starting off decent this morning! Nervous about skipping the dose tonight, but we'll get back on track soon. Leaving around 4:30p so I should be able to get half a curve in before I've got to go.

    Hope everyone has a GREAT Caturday! :cat:
     
  2. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    At least Roo will be safe and back on track in no time!!
    Enjoy your day!
     
    Armish & Roo likes this.
  3. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Have a great day Armish & Roo! Good luck with the NS, at least you know Roo will be safe and you can relax!
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    It's better to be safe. Roo will get back on track.
     
  5. CandyH & Catcat

    CandyH & Catcat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2019
    looks like Roo and Catcat have a nice start to the day, play safely on the beach, BREATHE --
     
  6. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Finally back home! Had a high, flat day, but 299 is not terrible for no shot this PM, so I'll take it I guess.

    Thinking I should increase tomorrow considering I haven't seen a nadir between 90 and 150 since my last curve?
     
  7. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Technically the cycle count is supposed to start over if you skip a shot. However, I do think Roo needs more insulin and you should be okay to increase since you monitor so much.
     
  8. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Thanks Carla. Looks like the skip really threw a wrench in the works. I upped him back to 0.25U.
     

Share This Page