Chubba (GA)
Very Active Member
Condo - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...272-2-363-5-258-pmps-335-2-75-302-386.182025/
PMPS = 335
+2.75 = 302 & 386
AMPS = 315
Increased to 8 units this morning. Morning shot was still old insulin vial. Appears to be very little left (I have a heard time judging this), so pm shot will more than likely be new insulin.
I think I am calling the vet to pursue hyperthyroidism testing. The more I read about it, the more signs I see with Gizmo. Gizmo has a great appetite, but is still losing weight. One of the reasons, I'm not convinced about him having acro. I have increased his food over the past several weeks, but his weight is holding steady or slightly less. He has random bursts of "crazy" activity. He will just bolt through the house at very fast speeds for 30 seconds to a minute. He sometimes yowls at night. Thankfully this doesn't happen often yet. When he first started, there was nights it was so bad I didn't know what was going on. But it sounded horrible ... I thought he was dying. But when I checked on him, he would be fine and start purring. Hoping this might be the reason he seems to be resistant to insulin. Going to start here and if the vet will tack on the IAA and IGF-1 testing, I'll consider that a bonus.
Something's gotta give with these numbers. Other thing in the back of my mind is the fact that his good numbers all occurred when he was on antibiotics. I wish he could talk ... would make things so much easier.
PMPS = 335
+2.75 = 302 & 386
AMPS = 315
Increased to 8 units this morning. Morning shot was still old insulin vial. Appears to be very little left (I have a heard time judging this), so pm shot will more than likely be new insulin.
I think I am calling the vet to pursue hyperthyroidism testing. The more I read about it, the more signs I see with Gizmo. Gizmo has a great appetite, but is still losing weight. One of the reasons, I'm not convinced about him having acro. I have increased his food over the past several weeks, but his weight is holding steady or slightly less. He has random bursts of "crazy" activity. He will just bolt through the house at very fast speeds for 30 seconds to a minute. He sometimes yowls at night. Thankfully this doesn't happen often yet. When he first started, there was nights it was so bad I didn't know what was going on. But it sounded horrible ... I thought he was dying. But when I checked on him, he would be fine and start purring. Hoping this might be the reason he seems to be resistant to insulin. Going to start here and if the vet will tack on the IAA and IGF-1 testing, I'll consider that a bonus.
Something's gotta give with these numbers. Other thing in the back of my mind is the fact that his good numbers all occurred when he was on antibiotics. I wish he could talk ... would make things so much easier.