? 8/11 Roo: AMPS=418, +2=348, +4=349, +6=369, +8=346,+10=342 // PMPS=358 - should I try TR?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Armish & Roo, Aug 11, 2019.

  1. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Yesterday

    Not a great start at all today because of the skip last night. Just hoping for some yellows today.

    Hope everyone has a good day! :)
     
  2. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    After the NS and the increase, Roo should have nice numbers in a few cycles!:)
    Bonne journée!
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  3. CandyH & Catcat

    CandyH & Catcat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2019
    hope Roo comes down to play today
     
  4. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Roo, bring it on down there now
     
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Roo will get back on track. Good luck with the new dose.
     
  6. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Staying high and flat today, but not surprised. Hopefully he comes down soon!
     
  7. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Thinking about trying to start TR, after reading this thread a lot. I'm thinking I can update my schedule to the following:

    7:30a: T/F/S
    8:30a: get +1
    8:40a: leave for work
    6:45p: get home from work, get +11.25
    7:30p: T/F/S
    Get any PM tests after that, no worries about how late

    The biggest thing I'm worried about is during the day - sometimes I can come home in the middle of the day, somtimes I can't. 7:30a is the earliest I feel comfortable pushing the shot to right now because sometimes work can be bananas and I can't leave until 7-7:15ish.

    If I could get the minimum amount of tests I outlined above, do you think I could make TR work? I really want to give him his best chance to get regulated since it took so long for us to start insulin.
     
    CandyH & Catcat likes this.
  8. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I used TR with Gabby and I worked full time. Like you, there were come days I could dash home at lunch. There were a few things I found helpful. I would use a timed feeder so there was food available during my workday. It also helped that Gabby had an early onset and nadir. I shot at 5:00 which gave me until about +2.5 to see if her numbers were dropping before I left the house. If they were, she got more food and HC. Essentially, the schedule you outlined is similar to what I did. If you've not already seen it, you may also want to take a look at the post on using TR with a full time job.
     
    CandyH & Catcat likes this.
  9. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    I have a couple of feeders! I'm still trying to figure out a good time for regular feedings. I started off ever 12 hours but obviously after reading a lot I found that it's not great. So I started feeding at shot time, then +2 and +4 for each cycle - just don't know if that's the way to go. I guess experimentation is the way to go til I find something that feels right.

    I'm struggling to figure out what Roo's onset and nadir are? It looks like his onset is between +0.5 and +1, and his nadir ranges from between +4 and +6? I've been doing a lot of testing and reading but not 100% sure if I'm reading things the right way.

    We're resetting cycle count with the skip last night, so I think I'll give TR dosing a start once he settles back in to this dose.
     
    CandyH & Catcat likes this.
  10. CandyH & Catcat

    CandyH & Catcat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2019
    good luck -- I've thought about that too, but am not particularly organized, more of a go with the flow type ...
     
  11. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    You may be right with onset and nadir. Just keep in mind that cat's don't like predicability. Gabby's nardir was at around +3 - +4, except when it wasn't.
     
    CandyH & Catcat and Armish & Roo like this.

Share This Page