Alicia & Maggie (GA)
Member Since 2017
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...107-3-102-7-82-pmps-88-3-72-5-58-6-85.182084/
Not shooting at 47.
Finally got a poo at 4am.
Not shooting at 47.
Finally got a poo at 4am.
This conjured up an image of you snoozing beside the litter box!Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...107-3-102-7-82-pmps-88-3-72-5-58-6-85.182084/
Not shooting at 47.
Finally got a poo at 4am.
LOL!This conjured up an image of you snoozing beside the litter box!![]()
My husband, a night owl, is on box duty when I go to bed. He knew she was due for a poo, so he told me when he came to bed.
Got my husband up to help me rinse her down. Had to empty the whole box and pour a new one. Luckily I had some old litter because I didn't have much of my normal litter. She had a couple of small pees prior to the diarrhea, but I'm hoping that was because of the need to poo, and not some other issue.
on the LB issues. 
I have no idea, but how exciting that would be!I've been injecting .1 for 4 cycles. Does today's AMBG of 47 qualify for a reduction, which would bring us to no insulin?
I agree!I have no idea, but how exciting that would be!
I was wondering that too, but thought it would be good to see how she does today with the skipped shot. Some people go from 0.1 units to a drop of insulin. How do you measure your 0.1 unit? If it is the same thing as a drop, she may be ready for an OTJ trial.I've been injecting .1 for 4 cycles. Does today's AMBG of 47 qualify for a reduction, which would bring us to no insulin?
It's just the thinnest sliver of space between the plunger and the zero mark, if that makes sense.I was wondering that too, but thought it would be good to see how she does today with the skipped shot. Some people go from 0.1 units to a drop of insulin. How do you measure your 0.1 unit? If it is the same thing as a drop, she may be ready for an OTJ trial.
I drew a test drop before I shot, and there was definitely a drop in there when I pushed it out. I pushed hard on the plunger once the needle was in Maggie to make sure she got it.Wow! Have you tried to get a drop dose?