8/13 Catcat AMPS 191,+3=39,+3.3=42,+4=132,+5=71,+6.75=143,+10=258, PMPS 250,+2=248

CandyH & Catcat

Member Since 2019
no crystal ball this morning, Catcat was his usual self, I was exhausted after him waking me before 5 again, so I put off testing til +3 -- :eek::eek: lime green !

okay, more LC food, couple of drops of honey since he was still eating, would lap it up, got out some MC food (Paws&Claws Kitchen Selects flaked fish and shrimp -- about 8% carb -- has wheat gluten), fed him that 20 minutes later, looks like a Fancy Feast clone

he took a trip outside for a potty break, next test was better but gave him more of the MC food, now he's licking his chops wanting more :smuggrin:

to be continued (don't they always say that) :cool::D
 
he must have been trying to tell me those excursions into the pink were BOUNCES, not defects in depot nor insulin -- I'm still more or less doing SLGS so not ready to reduce instantly, last couple of reductions were Fails, hoping to see more low blues and high greens

I did run out of my usual syringes, our local Walmart was out of them, not expecting more til middle of this week, I guess I expected they would always be in stock, so I used some other syringes I had around, measured carefully but who knows if the .75 value on one brand, is really the same as .75 on another -- DH drove 25 miles to two other Walmarts to get exactly the kind I needed, so I had to use only two of the alternate syringes -- did not want to try to use one of the few U-40s I still have that the rescue group didn't need, not with that small a dose, am sure I'm not capable of measuring a .15 on a U-40 ...
 
+5 = 71 --- guess he needs surfer food today, sorry no spam musubi, try fish tacos

gobble a bit of turkey instead, you can try a stand-up paddleboard to stay away from shark bites, but like the green, stay with it
 
DH drove 25 miles to two other Walmarts to get exactly the kind I needed, so I had to use only two of the alternate syringes -- did not want to try to use one of the few U-40s I still have that the rescue group didn't need, not with that small a dose, am sure I'm not capable of measuring a .15 on a U-40 ...
:bighug: for your DH, what a great guy!
 
Oh Wow! CatCat got a little too frisky today. I agree....reduction needed with those lows. You don't want him up to those tricks in the middle of the night!
 
absolutely not, saved some of the MC food to give him at +3 tonight

fortunately he showed no outward signs of hypo, has in the past been down to 52 as measured on an AlphaTrak at the vet's, without any food nor supplementation

he looks and acts fine, but yes, he gets the reduction tonight, and I'll have the alarm armed, if I don't wake up by myself -- not sure if I'd be capable of testing then, even today in the daylight it's been a real stretch

DH, in his college years, tested rabbit ears, so he knows the theory, but doesn't have the rapport with Catcat that I do -- he likes him, prefers cats, but doesn't speak feline
 
we had a discussion about that, he needs to alert me when BG is dropping like that -- darned bounces cleared way way too fast -- let's see how things go with a reduction -- this time it might work
 
Back
Top