8/14 - Shakespeare -PMPS - 191 (I shot this morninga reduced

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by dmartini4, Aug 14, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dmartini4

    dmartini4 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Mroning Folks
    Well, I am starting to think that when we get to 2.5 units his nadir is +12
    I am going to wait until 6:10 to take his blood again
    Nto sure what to shoot, if to shoot...
    I will be back with a preshot

    oh and by the way..he ate some food at +11...so he is dropping after eating...
    dont think I should shoot
     
  2. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 8/14 - Shakespeare - +11 - 143 +12 - 128

    I see in your spreadsheet where you recently shot 1.75 units on a PS of 113 and before that you shot 2.00 units on a 145.
    The 2.00 on 145 cycle looks simular to this one, where the previous PS was pink. I have to go ..test and shoot and feed.

    I would leave extra food out for Shakes today.
     
  3. dmartini4

    dmartini4 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Re: 8/14 - Shakespeare - +11 - 143 +12 - 128

    I took his blood and at 12.50 he is at 89....
    still dropping
    dont think I should shoot a dropping number
     
  4. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 8/14 - Shakespeare - +11 - 143 +12 - 128 +12.5-89

    You did right, to be safe, skip the shot. He'll get back on track. Have a good day.
     
  5. Jane & Jack & Karre the Emperor

    Jane & Jack & Karre the Emperor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Re: 8/14 - Shakespeare - +11 - 143 +12 - 128 +12.5-89

    Hello Denise! Sorry I'm late to this and didn't get to your query - I'm glad Dyana was able to help you! I agree with you both - skipping the shot was the safest choice. Shakes is an unusual sugarkitty - he seems to like to keep people guessing! :mrgreen:

    Thanks for the sweet words in Karre's condo! Can't wait to party with you all tomorrow!
    Jane
     
  6. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 8/14 - Shakespeare - +11 - 143 +12 - 128 +12.5-89

    Morning Denise. I am with the others. It was the safest thing to do. Shakes will recover soon enough and now you won't worry while you are away. Have a good day today.
     
  7. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 8/14 - Shakespeare - +11 - 143 +12 - 128 +12.5-89

    We generally instruct a newbie to avoid shooting a dropping number. You might have been able to shoot if you were going to be home to monitor. If you had to leave, then skipping is the safest route.

    FWIW, remember you could shoot a reduced dose.

    Libby's post on dealing with low pre-shots.
     
  8. PeterDevonMocha

    PeterDevonMocha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 8/14 - Shakespeare - +11 - 143 +12 - 128 +12.5-89

    Hi guys .. boy I'll say shakespeare likes to keep us guessing! Numbers look good, to bad you could not stay home today .. darn work anyways! :D have a great day guys!
     
  9. dmartini4

    dmartini4 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Re: 8/14 - Shakespeare - +11 - 143 +12 - 128 +12.5-89

    Hi everyone,
    Thanks so much for not making me feel bad for "not shooting"
    BUT, I stayed a little later and even though I fed at 12.5, at +13 he was 131
    so I decided to shoot a reduced shot
    I shot 2 units and came home to a 191
    not too shabby....but I am sure he will probably go high and stay high tonight as that is his
    usual...I will shoot 2.5 and see what happens
    Thanks all and have a great night! :mrgreen:
     
  10. PeterDevonMocha

    PeterDevonMocha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 8/14 - Shakespeare -PMPS - 191 (I shot this morninga red

    remember that since you shot late this morning you'll want to adjust your shot time tonight, ok?
     
  11. dmartini4

    dmartini4 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Re: 8/14 - Shakespeare -PMPS - 191 (I shot this morninga red

    Gottcha!!
    Thanks!!
     
  12. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 8/14 - Shakespeare -PMPS - 191 (I shot this morninga red

    Hey, that PMPS ain't too bad.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page