8/17 Angel AMPS:136, +4:244

Status
Not open for further replies.
Congrats on the first Lantus reduction. Eventually you'll want to shoot full dose at that AMPS if you can monitor, have plenty of strips and HC food. No harm done, there's always next time. Just be sure to start the cycle count over tonight with the 1.75u and hold for 7 days unless Angel decides to earn another reduction by going under 90.
 
Congrats on the first Lantus reduction. Eventually you'll want to shoot full dose at that AMPS if you can monitor, have plenty of strips and HC food. No harm done, there's always next time. Just be sure to start the cycle count over tonight with the 1.75u and hold for 7 days unless Angel decides to earn another reduction by going under 90.
I will. :) I thought u only shoot with low AMPS if you're following TR.
 
I will. :) I thought u only shoot with low AMPS if you're following TR.
I followed both protocols. Eventually with SLGS you'll want to get comfortable shooting any number over 90. It takes time to get comfortable with that and Angel just started Lantus. Of course you'd only shoot lower numbers if you have supplies and can monitor especially the first few times you do so. Remember Lantus being a depot insulin really craves consistency in dosing. Most often when you shoot low the cycles flatten out. You did nothing wrong this morning :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I followed both protocols. Eventually with SLGS you'll want to get comfortable shooting any number over 90. It takes time to get comfortable with that and Angel just started Lantus. Of course you'd only shoot lower numbers if you have supplies and can monitor especially the first few times you do so. Remember Lantus being a depot insulin really craves consistency in dosing. Most often when you shoot low the cycles flatten out. You did nothing wrong this morning :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks for the info!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top