8/18 Biscuits'amps 258 +2.5 254 +9 330 R-0 5 pmps 378 40 u +3 348

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Mollycat, Aug 18, 2019.

  1. Mollycat

    Mollycat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2019
    Yesterday
    Looking better today
    Going to increase tonight
     
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2019
  2. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I just posted in your condo from yesterday. I tried to respond to your questions to Marje.
     
  3. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Good luck with doscrease
     
  4. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    C'mon Biscuit work the juice.
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    First, sorry I haven’t around much, had a family emergency requiring me to be out of town for a week. I am just back and catching up on life and destressing. It will take me a while to get back up to speed on things here.

    First, a cat needs however much insulin they need. We have seen acros on more than twice what Biscuits gets. People with cats on on higher doses generally use a combination of the L insulins and R. Have you given up on the idea of a switch to Levemir? Back to R, the reason it is good to use in combination with L is that if insulin needs drop, such as tumour pulse or treatment such as cabergoline starts working, you are left with a smaller depot than if the entire dose had been given with just the L insulin,

    I agree with Paul that you can experiment with a higher R scale now, provided you can test more. I see multiple R scales on the spreadsheet, but only two with dates above them. which scale are you using now?
     
  6. Mollycat

    Mollycat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2019
    I don't understand what R scales are , you'll have to explain that to me. It looks like levimir is as costly as Lantus. I have a discount card for Lantus . I'm still considering cabergoline .
     
  7. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Look at the fourth tab on your spreadsheet.
     
  8. Mollycat

    Mollycat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2019
    I see it . Not sure what to do with it . Is this something I should have been doing all along?
     
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    It’s a good idea to have a record of what R dose you are shooting at a particular BG value. This can be different if shooting at L preshot time vs later in the cycle.
     
  10. Mollycat

    Mollycat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2019
    I put the R on the SS.
     

Share This Page