8/18 Boomer AMPS 367 +2 315 +3 306 +6 315 PMPS 358 +3 277 Dental confirmed

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Good morning!
AMPS 367 shooting 2u
Come on Boomer, please work the juice for mommy!

Boomer ate all of his overnight foods, Allen ate ok but left half of the turkey pate. Guess I will have to give him chicken pate for both overnight meals.

Today we get the estimate for the dental. It's only been about 6 or 7 weeks since Dr Larry did the dental and decided that we might have to take care of the root and that Boomer might have absortive lesions:rolleyes:

Today on this Bean's agenda: some light cleaning, need to set up the studio since I have a 5 day old girl coming to the studio tomorrow. Lunch on a patio somewhere with DH. Editing of course :rolleyes:
 
+2 315
Boomer would normally be level with AMPS or even slightly higher at this point. But he's down 50 points. So feeding some 4% fowl ball now to slow the drop.
 
Well by feeding at +2 I stopped the drop. At least temporarily.
+3 306
So he's eating his normal +3 now.

And the estimate is in and it's actually quite a bit lower than what I had prepared myself and DH for! :woot:
So I am just verifying with Dr Larry whether this is the vet that will do the procedure at Dr Larry's clinic or whether we need to go elsewhere, and whether the Sept 1 date is still available.
 
Nice flat cycle this morning. Remember with a potential 20% meter variance, he was flat from AMPS to PMPS. His +3 tonight is a bigger drop but with no tests at +1 or +2, we don't really know where he dropped.

It's hard to get motivated to test them when they are so high. It's easy to not see the purpose. But remember that the higher they are, the more they have to drop. The lower they are, the less they will drop.

Glad you got the info and the dental is a go!!
 
It's hard to get motivated to test them when they are so high. It's easy to not see the purpose. But remember that the higher they are, the more they have to drop. The lower they are, the less they will drop.
Yes I realized just before +3 last night that I should have tested at +2.....I meant to and forgot. sigh.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top