8/2 Perry AMPS 311, +5 82, +7 116, +9 126, +11 81, NS

Perry & Jenn

Member Since 2019
Yesterday's condo.

Technically, Perry earned a reduction with that 82, but I'm a little worried I partially caused it by not feeding him enough this morning. I dashed out for a trail run early, then dashed home and put some food out for the cats before I got into the shower. When I came out, Perry had already eaten and settled in for a nap. In hindsight, it wasn't as much as he usually eats 2-3 hours after his morning shot (Perry's a grazer for the first few hours of every morning). I have a feeling that if I'd been there when he finished the bowl, he would have looked up at me and asked for more. Would that have bumped him above 90 two hours later? I'm not sure.

Perry ate more after I took that +5, which might be affecting the +7 -- or not. Could've cleared.

I'll test again at +9, because in the past, he's had his nadir then.

One other reason I'm hesitant about the reducie is that we just had a series of earned reductions one after the next, and it just seems like a lot! But the numbers are what count. Curious what the experienced folks here think.
 
I'll be curious what responses you get, Jenn! I have read on the board about cats "flying down the dosing ladder" once the tissues start healing, but I don't know how fast that can happen relatively speaking.
 
I'll be curious what responses you get, Jenn! I have read on the board about cats "flying down the dosing ladder" once the tissues start healing, but I don't know how fast that can happen relatively speaking.
I must've missed those posts, because I've been surprised by all of this!
 
By the way, @Figaro's Liz , how are you and Fig doing?
I have been reading this thread a LOT: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ion-possible-with-a-full-time-job-yes.129378/ and there are some mentions of rapid reductions in the OP and some replies. May be worth a look even though you are following SLGS.
And thanks, we are doing okay! Fig is bouncing, so I haven't had much to report. I'm going to post tonight once I have PMPS though, because I'm going to switch to TR and, shockingly, have a few questions ;)
 
I have been reading this thread a LOT: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ion-possible-with-a-full-time-job-yes.129378/ and there are some mentions of rapid reductions in the OP and some replies. May be worth a look even though you are following SLGS.
And thanks, we are doing okay! Fig is bouncing, so I haven't had much to report. I'm going to post tonight once I have PMPS though, because I'm going to switch to TR and, shockingly, have a few questions ;)
Looks like Fig really worked the juice on the second cycle out of the gate after the increase, though. That's promising!

And of course you have questions! You're an excellent researcher, and good researchers ask a ton of questions, that's just how it is. :)
 
Usually for reductions we go by the numbers we see. You did get a 97 on the 29th and his numbers have not going a lot higher today. It's been almost a week since you reduced. I don't think it is rushing a reduction. I'd take the reduction tonight.
 
Back
Top