Willow
Member Since 2016
Good morning,
Well, this seems to always happen, yesterday as we were getting ready for our event the ants got into Willows food to where she stopped eating. I check her and she was a 40bg! There was no way for me to watch her, we cleaned up the ants, put down a powder and left to the event, had someone go and check yo make sure she came up and she did. Last night for her pmps she would not eat. I waited one then two hours later trying to get her to eat. She finally ate around 730pm and her pmps at +2 was 264bg so I gave her the shot late.
My plan for today was to check her at her amps 6am and shoot her at 7am this way by tonight we could get back to 6pm shot time. Well, Willow had other plans for this thinking.
I'll be in and out all day today and be able to keep en eye on her. Going to get a +1 &+2 to see where she is heading. Looks like a reduction maybe in order.
Previous tread http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-20-willows-amps-159bgpost.182608/
Well, this seems to always happen, yesterday as we were getting ready for our event the ants got into Willows food to where she stopped eating. I check her and she was a 40bg! There was no way for me to watch her, we cleaned up the ants, put down a powder and left to the event, had someone go and check yo make sure she came up and she did. Last night for her pmps she would not eat. I waited one then two hours later trying to get her to eat. She finally ate around 730pm and her pmps at +2 was 264bg so I gave her the shot late.
My plan for today was to check her at her amps 6am and shoot her at 7am this way by tonight we could get back to 6pm shot time. Well, Willow had other plans for this thinking.
I'll be in and out all day today and be able to keep en eye on her. Going to get a +1 &+2 to see where she is heading. Looks like a reduction maybe in order.
Previous tread http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-20-willows-amps-159bgpost.182608/
