? 8/22 Post DKA Millie AMPS 483, +4 359. Dose increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Sylvia. It looks like you have been pretty good on the night time testing. I am wondering if last night she dropped into some nice blues between the PMPS and the +7 you got and is now bouncing?

Can you monitor her tonight if you were to increase to 1.5? It's okay to increase the dose during a bounce just not a cycle where it is clearing.
 
Hi Sylvia. It looks like you have been pretty good on the night time testing. I am wondering if last night she dropped into some nice blues between the PMPS and the +7 you got and is now bouncing?

Can you monitor her tonight if you were to increase to 1.5? It's okay to increase the dose during a bounce just not a cycle where it is clearing.
I could do the +2 and then try to get up again at some, not sure if that's enough. I could definitely monitor tomorrow during the day.

Not sure I understand what you mean by the not increasing when a bounce is clearing (when is that and how do I know)?
 
Not sure I understand what you mean by the not increasing when a bounce is clearing (when is that and how do I know
After a lower number and the kitty will bounce up to higher numbers, it can take up to 6 cycle to clear the bounce. Sometime, they will give a flat yellow cycle right before they plan to drop back down again. I think you would be okay to increase now and if you want to wait till tomorrow when you are more able to monitor, that would fine. If you want to wait till tomorrow to increase and aren't sure if she is clearing the bounce, post with a ? mark and ask for dosing advice.

Hope you are doing well Sylvia. :)
 
After a lower number and the kitty will bounce up to higher numbers, it can take up to 6 cycle to clear the bounce. Sometime, they will give a flat yellow cycle right before they plan to drop back down again. I think you would be okay to increase now and if you want to wait till tomorrow when you are more able to monitor, that would fine. If you want to wait till tomorrow to increase and aren't sure if she is clearing the bounce, post with a ? mark and ask for dosing advice.

Hope you are doing well Sylvia. :)
Do you think all of Millie's yellows were an indication of clearing a bounce? Then she went low and bounced again? I was hoping to find out how low this dose was taking her but I don't want to keep her on it too long; I tend to do that and not follow the TR protocol as well as I should. I do miss her blues and greens though.
 
Do you think all of Millie's yellows were an indication of clearing a bounce? Then she went low and bounced again? I was hoping to find out how low this dose was taking her but I don't want to keep her on it too long; I tend to do that and not follow the TR protocol as well as I should. I do miss her blues and greens though.
I think after yesterday's flat yellow cycle, then she hiked up a bit ( sometimes after a flat yellow they hike up before they head downwards) it is a possibility that happened last night in between the PS and the +7. The yellow indicator of lower number to come is an all yellow flat cycle just like yesterday's AM cycle .

She will get back to the blues and greens again. How is she feeling otherwise? All the 5 P's is place? Pooping, playing, preening, peeing and purring?
 
I think after yesterday's flat yellow cycle, then she hiked up a bit ( sometimes after a flat yellow they hike up before they head downwards) it is a possibility that happened last night in between the PS and the +7. The yellow indicator of lower number to come is an all yellow flat cycle just like yesterday's AM cycle .

She will get back to the blues and greens again. How is she feeling otherwise? All the 5 P's is place? Pooping, playing, preening, peeing and purring?
So funny.... yes, the 5 Ps are in place! She's sleeping a lot today but it's hot & humidity is high. She's been really good lately, eating and drinking well and playing. Nice to see her that way.
 
I know I should know this by now but........ as long as your testing enough a formal curve is not needed before increasing a dose?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top