8/23 Doodles AMPS 287 PMPS 74 +1 94 +2 80 +4 94 +6.5 112 +8.5 103

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Doodles & Karen, Aug 23, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Doodles 8/22 Needless to say I'm not happy with the start this morning. He's been the flattest of flat cats the last 3 cycles and trending upward again. :banghead: His tongue was hanging out yesterday and he's pretty much just been sleeping most of the time under the kitchen chair which drives me bananas.

    Surf safely kitties and always vines and prayers. :bighug::bighug:
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Doodles comes down and feels better today. Sending prayers.
     
  3. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Ok, Doodles, work that juice and please, please breath easier, OK??? Prayers to you, too, Karen!
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Prayers and vines and lots of :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  5. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Please feel better Doodles and come on back down. :cat::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  6. Mandarin'sMom

    Mandarin'sMom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Sending lots of vines for Doodles. I hope that he will start to head back down again today. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  7. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Morning Doodles. Are you making mama nuts? Or is the weather just bothering you?

    Breathe easy today.

    BTW, I had to give Smokey inhaler again today. As nice as the weather is, it's not good for us asthmatics.
     
  8. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    It's a cool 73 degrees this morning so windows and doors are open. I can't differentiate if the weather has anything to do with how he feels. His pattern is the same on any dose I give him. A few greens, blues then back to yellow/ pink. Some days I just want to throw the needles/insulin in the garbage, let him eat when he wants and stop cramming medicine he hates down the poor guys throat. Ok, done throwing a temper tantrum...moving on with our day.
     
  9. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    I know the feeling. So tired of it all. I tested again +3.5 it is so way out of line (red) I haven't posted yet. Going to do another +5 and see what it is.
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  10. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    It can be so frustrating when we're doing everything in our power to help our kitty and his/her body just won't respond! I haven't had that so much with Boomer but a previous kitty, Snickers.......I spent weeks in tears because she had an infection but kept responding badly to the antibiotics we tried!
     
  11. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Sending some better-breathing vines to Doodles and lots of hugs to you :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  12. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    It's been a few days since I cried but my emotions go back and forth from pure anger to complete sadness, constant worry with once in a while some happy moments. We'll keep chugging along. :bighug::bighug:
     
  13. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    More happy moments are in order. I keep reminding myself it could be worse (IBD or gastrointestinal cancer).

    Happy faces everyone. :):):)
     
  14. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  15. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    ZP Lamb @ +6.5 to slow him down hopefully.
     
  16. Peg and Toby

    Peg and Toby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Sending a truck load of feel good vines for Doodles and many hugs to you for all the stress you are going through. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  17. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Thanks Peg. Feel pretty lousy considering all those who have recently lost their babies. :bighug::bighug:
     
  18. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    No slowing the boy down today. Regular meal @ +8.5. I'm not shooting a 50 Doodles so slow it down :rolleyes:
     
  19. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Ok Doodles surf it! :cool::cool::cool::cool::cool:
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  20. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    I've stolen Marilyn's line "Doodles if you kill me no one will take care of you"....
     
  21. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    :cool::cool::cool: Gerat place to surf there Doodles.

    I hear you on the many meds, especially when Neko walks away from me thinking I'm going to medicate her. :( Then she'll pop out a random purr and that makes it all better.

    Neko sometimes likes the ZP lamb.:rolleyes:
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  22. Chrys & Stomper

    Chrys & Stomper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Hope he surfs right there for you Karen. Sending vines and big hugs :bighug:
     
  23. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Woah. Slow down Doodlebug!
     
  24. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    I may have to use that line!
     
  25. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  26. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Took a 30min nap and just made coffee :rolleyes::rolleyes: 300 or 50 right? Ugh, we'll see....
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  27. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Look at you Doodles, 66!
     
  28. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    :banghead::banghead::banghead:
    Can't say he isn't predictable.
     
  29. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Rotten cat. DH said I have to shoot if he's 50 or above. If he's below I'll feed and shoot 2 hours later. If he's 50 I'm reducing to 6.25u even though it won't change the course of tonight. What are your thoughts. Am I being a chicken head again?
     
  30. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    No way! After his track record I'd expect a long night. If you want to avoid that I'd go with something like 3.5 or 4 units tonight. However, if you do that, he might not go below 50, which is the signal that you should reduce to 6.25. As for DH, who's the one staying up and testing tonight?
     
  31. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Me of course and last time he ditched me at midnight so no help keeping me up either. Ok, testing in a few min. :nailbiting::nailbiting: He's impatiently waiting to eat which isn't a good sign.
     
  32. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    :facepalm::kiss:o_O:rolleyes:
     
  33. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    You might need to catch another nap. Settle in and surf Doodles. I just love saying his name. It makes me smile.
     
  34. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Yeah!! PMPS 74, we're shooting the full dose...gonna be a long night.
     
  35. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Doodles be a good boy for your mama Bean! Move closer to shore; don't need to be so close to the sharks!
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  36. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Yo Doodles, I'm keeping my eye on you, so surf safe now.
    ~LagoonMeister Rusty

    Karen, it can be so frustrating at times, but it's all part of the FD dance. Try not to let it get to you. You are doing everything right. Let Doodles lead the dance (as if you had much choice!)

    Have a good evening and get some sleep. I hope Doodles' breathing will improve.
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  37. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Whew, feels so much better when they head on up after a dropping cycle. You might want to get a nap in before onset.
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  38. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Don't forget the chocolate it has caffeine you know!
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  39. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    I cheated and added a dab of MC to his food to buy me some time hopefully.:oops: ETA: with a 200pt drop today I expect a bounce but that's kinda foolish.
     
  40. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Me to :bighug::bighug:
     
  41. Marilyn and Polly

    Marilyn and Polly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Karen, we can only do what we can do. Our power is limited by our humanness and that same humanness, of course, is why we feel so absolutely exhausted and defeated by our flesh and blood limits. We can only do what we can do.

    And, lady, what you are doing for your Doodles....amazing.

    Vines and light for more relaxing days. For you all.

    Marilyn and Polly
     
  42. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Doodles surfs safely for you tonight. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  43. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Thanks everyone I'm sure my melt downs are getting old. I've never lost a pet before....never was able to keep one as long as Doodles for various reasons. When I got Doodles, he was mine and promised I'd never leave him....no one could make me give him up. He's my baby as all of ours are. I never knew they could get sick like this or obviously never really knew how to raise a kitty properly. I'm truly thankful for you all and honestly this is the worst heartache I've ever experienced. Anyway...I do cherish every moment with him but it hurts to see him not feel good....my sweet sweet boy. Ok enough of that bologna...my big girl pants are back on :)
     
  44. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    That was a nice little food spike

    Now Doodles....let's skip the drama and just have a nice gentle surf tonight, 'K?
     
  45. Cheryl8

    Cheryl8 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    You are an amazing kitty-mom! Hoping he does better and you can get some sleep tonight.
     
  46. DebG

    DebG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    WOW Doodles...... hope you get to feeling better:)
    Surf along safe tonight and breath easy little guy:cat:
     
  47. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    So far so good. Maybe a nap if my brain will let me and check again around +6.
     
  48. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    C'mon Doodles..your mama needs some smiles...:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  49. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Doodles what beautiful numbers you're having in the PM cycle!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page