8/23 Floyd AMPS 330, +4 300, +9 133

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janine & Floyd (GA)

Member Since 2018
Last condo

I haven't posted in a while because Floyd's been up his old tricks - bounce into black, then 3 days waiting for the bounce to break, then bounce again. Also, last week his shots were inconsistent because it was Fair week and I was super busy. Fair week is big deal because my daughter is in 4-H and our church runs a food booth that we volunteer at.

Life is getting back to "normal" now that school has started again. Floyd is doing great despite his lousy numbers. :cat: I have to actually cut back his food because he weighs more than he ever has in his life!

I'm thinking it's time to pull out the R again because if I have him on a high enough dose to clear the bounces quickly, he eventually goes too low. But if I lower the dose, he bounces forever. :confused:
 
I hope you had fun at fair week and that everything is going good with school starting for your daughter.

Floyd, please stay out of the higher numbers....you look so handsome in blue!
 
Been missing you and bouncy boy Floyd. :bighug: I might think about using R too in your shoes. But I would start conservatively, maybe just pinks and above to start. And also a smaller R scale. Maybe start with a 0.25U dose and see how it does.

One comment on what I see on the spreadsheet, fattening to increase the dose, at the size of dose Floyd is at now, usually isn't as effective as the full 0.25 unit increases. Now that it's been two weeks since he last saw green, you likely have a little glucose toxicity fighting you too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top