8/26Ravan/+7 172/+10 134/pmps205/+5 131/+7 77/+10 58/

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JoyBee&Ravan, Aug 26, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  2. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Bounce days have their merit to give you and Ravan a pokey break.

    Looking at the SS, I was wondering why you reduced him today? According to your signature, you are following TR and reductions are when kitties go below 50. His lowest number last night was 61 and it was later in the cycle. I would take him back to 1 unit tonight if he were my kitty.

    Just for the sake of passing on information ,something you can do to help with bouncing when they do earn a reduction, and the next cycle is high like today, you can shoot the old dose one more time ( we call it shooting through the bounce ) and then the next cycle give the reduction. It just helps with containing the higher numbers some.
     
  3. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Oh Ravan! :p:p:p
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  4. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    He actually earned the reduction the night before when he went down to 35.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  5. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Thanks Judy, I missed that. So, JoyBee did shoot through the bounce. :oops:

    Does anyone remember Saturday Night Live Gilda Radner doing Emily Letilla "Nevermind!"
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  6. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Bobby And Bubba

    I wish I could have kept the 1 unit I really dislike seeing Ravan in such high #'s ( I'd be willing to stay up every nite if I could keep his BG in green!)
    He was recently diagnosed with Kidney disease & I can't help but feel it's from his HIGH #'s when he bounces.

    I Loved Saturday Night Live & all the Originals, Gilda Radner, Belushi,Aykroyd ,Jane Curtin!https://www.nbc.com/saturday-night-live/video/the-nerds---broken-fridge/n8665
    I still watch it occasionally but it's not as good! :p
     
  7. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I loved that era. I tried to keep watching it with new generations ,but it just wasn't the same. And now I can't stay up that late. :p

    So, you got my "Nevermind!" LOL
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  8. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    PS. Lately, he isn't staying in real high numbers for too long. Hopefully, the bounces will get shallower and quicker.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  9. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Did You watch the Video I added? Brings back memories :D
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  10. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Yes, I miss all those guy! And Gilda was absolutely brilliant. Great loss.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  11. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Bring it on down Ravan:bighug:
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  12. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Just saw this link now, will have to watch tomorrow!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page