8/27 Sebastian AMPS 248 +9 368 PMPS 321. Increase to 7u

Justin & Sebastian

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

AMPS 248, B-0HB 1.3, 11lbs 10oz. Ugh, weight down even more, ketones a bit higher. He really didn't eat all that much last night. At least he's not meowing his head off for food this morning. I am going to give a half dose of insulin just to be on the safe side.
 
And he's off to the races. At least I know they do their best to keep him safe. They do a ECG first and send that off to a board certified tech to interpret and make sure his heart's okay, then some pre-med to make sure there's no issues, and then they get into to.

Now I just have to try and distract myself.
 
Sometimes the anesthesia can make them not want to eat after a dental. You'll have to see how he eats tonight before you decide on a dose. I'm glad things went well.
 
He's home now and diving right into the food. Going to give him a little time to get settled and I'll test him at +9. They said they tested him when they were done and he was at 300, so about normal. Looking like I'll just pick up with the regular 6.5u dose tonight. And since they didn't find anything that would account for a BG increase, we'll just continue on with the increases until we break through.
 
PMPS 321, B-0HB 0.9, 11lbs 14.5oz. Bit of a relief, I was worried the ketones were gonna be way up between the no food and high BG but it looks like we're alright. Upping to 7u tonight since we've been overdue for an increase anyways.
 
He's home now and diving right into the food. Going to give him a little time to get settled and I'll test him at +9. They said they tested him when they were done and he was at 300, so about normal. Looking like I'll just pick up with the regular 6.5u dose tonight. And since they didn't find anything that would account for a BG increase, we'll just continue on with the increases until we break through.
Great news, so happy for Sebastian and you ! Have a beautiful and relaxing evening with your little guy!
Wonderful that he is eating !
 
Back
Top