Julie + Muffin
Active Member
YESTERhttp://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...150-7-100-10-216-pmps-260-4-230-8-200.183026/DAY
Muffin has a dental tomorrow and must be there by 9:00 am. She can only have a meal tonight by 11 pm and we will also shot a little early at 11:00 pm. Tomorrow her normal AMPS would be at 11:20 am but she will be at the vet's office getting ready for her dental. We are intending to skip her AMPS shot and she will be monitored during her dental in case she needs dextrose to keep her in safe range. If we do that can I move her PMPS way up to a more reasonable hour which would also reset her AMPS the following day?
If anyone has experience with this scenario I would appreciate input. Thanks.
Muffin has a dental tomorrow and must be there by 9:00 am. She can only have a meal tonight by 11 pm and we will also shot a little early at 11:00 pm. Tomorrow her normal AMPS would be at 11:20 am but she will be at the vet's office getting ready for her dental. We are intending to skip her AMPS shot and she will be monitored during her dental in case she needs dextrose to keep her in safe range. If we do that can I move her PMPS way up to a more reasonable hour which would also reset her AMPS the following day?
If anyone has experience with this scenario I would appreciate input. Thanks.