8/3 China AMPS 72,+5 74,+9 76, PMPS 65,+2 55,+3 45,+5 64,+8 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

8/2 AMPS 78,+3 46,+6 68,+9 77, PMPS 58,+2 64,+4 68,+7 76

I really think the exercise is lowering her BG!! She gets her "hour or so" somewhere around +8 to +10 and pretty much every day since we started, her PMPS is lower

I'm just thrilled that she's holding this reduction!! (anti jinx, anti jinx, anti jinx)

OK all you kitties out there....time to get off your dufus's and get moving!! Might just work for you!!! It also really seems to reduce her appetite...she's usually pretty demanding in the afternoon, but lately if I take her for her exercise, she seems to forget she was hungry

I have to say....the shoulder IS better today!! Not great, but definitely better, but the even bigger news is that my knees are MUCH better!! I haven't mentioned them because there's really nothing I can do about them at this point, but for the last several weeks they've both been so bad and every time I had to get up, I dreaded it because I knew how bad it was going to be. I have to think the Arnica pills are responsible!! :):):)

Thanks Carla (@carfurby) for the recommendation!!

Hope you're all having a good Wednesday....we're back under a heat warning :(....Is Autumn coming anytime soon?? I've had about enough of summer!!
 
What a great condo, Christ! China's numbers are fantastic, and I'm so happy that the Arnica is helping both the knees and the shoulder.

Yay! Yay! Yay! :D
 
What a great report! China is such a great surfer!! :D:cat:

I am happy you are having less pain! :)
 
Double good news today. Can you talk to Mr. Unpredictable above moving more? I can't get him to for anything.

I wonder if these great numbers are also partly due to the dental?
 
Well....we've got our first of three "under 50" numbers on the reduced dose!!! :D:D:D

I wonder if these great numbers are also partly due to the dental?

I really have no idea.....the dental was all the way back in March and I would think if it was going to have this much of an impact, I would have seen it a little sooner. Her first 2 dentals did nothing to improve her numbers at all!! Of course these kitties like to keep changing the rules, so anything is possible!

My vet would be having a cow if she saw these numbers....but then again, she didn't want her below 100 either
62497.1.png
 
She doesn't earn a reduction yet....she's a long term diabetic who doesn't usually hold reductions well at all, so she has to drop below 50 three times fairly close together or drop into the 30's once to earn her reductions

So this is 1 of 3!!
Oops--I was counting from before this reduction--congratulations on holding the reduction! And surf safe Surfer Girl China :D:D:cat:
 
Wow. Just wow. :D This is me, green with envy. China, I'm out of superlatives.

Yay on the shoulder AND knees feeling better! Okay, if this continues, I'll have to go back and find that link and order some Arnica pills myself, despite my doubts. I am also going to give the cream (or is it a gel?) a try. This sciatica or whatever it is has been whopping my butt. Literally
. :p

Hey, China! I's on my way down to join you. I don't move very fast anymore, even in the water. - Harvey
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top