8/3 Luna - AMPS 335, +4 218, +7 127, PMPS 144, +3 183, +6 125, +9 93

For_Luna

Member Since 2019
Yesterday
So we finally solved the mystery of the bouncing cat (for one night anyway). I got a +5.5ish last night and like I suspected, Luna just kept climbing from her PMPS.

We're now working on slowing her drop during the day to hopefully stop this bouncing at night.
 
It definitely looks like she's most comfortable in the higher ranges, so maybe bringing her down more slowly so she adjusts will work better for Luna. It may take a little longer, but if it works for her thats all that matters Dan :D
 
It's just crazy that the day and night are so different.

Hypothetically, and I would never try this, but if we skipped the morning shot one day and just did PM, would the bouncing switch to the morning? Or is there something about the night that's causing this to happen? Everything we do at night is the same as the morning.
 
Heading out so got a +4 before feeding. 218
Went with a smaller meal for AMPS and trying larger meal now.
 
Gosh, how confusing! I don't know enough to give advice, but I will say that I've seen it mentioned several times on this site that cats go lower at night, for whatever reason.
 
Gosh, how confusing! I don't know enough to give advice, but I will say that I've seen it mentioned several times on this site that cats go lower at night, for whatever reason.
Yeah, I know. It gets super complicated if you want to make any kind of progress. And I think everyone goes low at night except for Luna.
 
PMPS 144
Another blue night. 5 out of the last 6. Just need this night time bouncing to stop. Has to happen eventually.
 
Looks good Dan! Hang in there & grab some more BGs if you are able to....maybe there will be a puzzle piece dropped for you!
 
+3 183!
First time in about a month we haven't shot up at +3. Definitely going wake up to test again in a few hours. Even if she bounces later, this is still progress.
 
Back
Top