8/31 Nelli AMPS 282 +2 286(?) +6 194 +2 higher than AMPS?

Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-30-nelli-amps-296-2-247-6-195-7-5-191-pmps-215.201869/
I am confused. This is the first time since testing that Nelli +2 is higher than AMPS o_O I’d sincerely appreciate if anyone can explain to me.
Thanks :)
282 and 286 are the same number. She has been higher if you look way back but these aren’t higher. They are the same.

It is not unusual for cats to be higher at +2 and she has been in the evening. If they are a lot higher (more than 20% meter variance), it typically means it will be a fairly ho hum cycle. Nothing to worry about.

As of last night, she had had six cycles at the 4.5u dose. If we don’t see more blue through this morning and tonight’s cycle, I’d increase her to 4.75u tomorrow if she were mine.
 
All meters have an allowable 20% variance, so what you see today for +2 is pretty much the same number as AMPS. You want to watch for patterns in the cycle, that will tell you if you may have more active cycles, like if the +2 is much lower than Preshot, for example.
 
282 and 286 are the same number. She has been higher if you look way back but these aren’t higher. They are the same.

It is not unusual for cats to be higher at +2 and she has been in the evening. If they are a lot higher (more than 20% meter variance), it typically means it will be a fairly ho hum cycle. Nothing to worry about.

As of last night, she had had six cycles at the 4.5u dose. If we don’t see more blue through this morning and tonight’s cycle, I’d increase her to 4.75u tomorrow if she were mine.
Thanks...
Dang, I’d like to see this little girl go down into 50-80 range (soon?!?)... slowly and smoothly > of course :kiss:!
Just posted/tested +10. Unless she gets into blue, all test tonight... looks like we are increasing in morn :confused:
 
I do need some input and greatly thank you in advance :-)
Ok... I have long days at work on Saturdays- am up at 4:30, gone at 5ish.
Nelli will get a +2/ at bedtime test. I want to wake up and give one thru night. She will also get a +10 at 4:30 (if necessary?), be given small amount of food then 2 hours later (6:30), her AMPS- breakfast-shot.
Question is at what “+” tonight, between +2 and +10 would you test?
Thanks again!
Ps have luxury of coming home during morning for a +2 and a +5.
@Marje and Gracie
 
I'm not sure about carb content on Rad cat? But yes, I like to try and feed a LC snack, maybe something around 3-4%, but it also depends on where we started at AMPS. If I'm already close to low blues, I'll likely go for a 9% carb to slow him down, this is where it gets into every cat is different (ECID), what I do may not work as well for you and Nelli :), you have to experiment a bit to find what works for you.
 
With PMPS 290 there is a bit of downward movement, but not a huge drop, still within meter variance, I'm thinking if you feel up to it, a +5ish is ok, just to see where she gets to. I read above you'll have to wake up for that, it may be much like what you saw earlier today (high blues).
 
Back
Top