8/5 Han Solo AMPS (175) +3(73) +6 (59) PMPS 136 +12.20 (157)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Veronica & Babu-chiri

Member Since 2016
Hi I'm posting this on behalf of Fernanda for her kitty Han Solo, I will work with her in setting up her own user but in the mean time this is yesterday's tread

Considering her numbers I think she earned a reduction, I don't like moving the dose again but it scares me a little the fact that Han Solo is a little bit hard to handle (it seems he was feral until about 8 months ago), help please, so that I can advice Fernanda in what to do tonight.

This is the link to Han Solo's SS
 
Per the sticky:

Hold the dose for at least a week:
  • Unless your cat won’t eat or you suspect hypoglycemia
  • Unless your kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L). If kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L) decrease the dose by 0.25 unit immediately.
Meets the falls below 90 for immediate reduction.
 
Per the sticky:

Hold the dose for at least a week:
  • Unless your cat won’t eat or you suspect hypoglycemia
  • Unless your kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L). If kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L) decrease the dose by 0.25 unit immediately.
Meets the falls below 90 for immediate reduction.

I know but I think we also have to take into consideration that she is coming from the 5.5 dose so a little of the depot may be in place also I'm not sure if it would be wise given the whole situation that the reduction would be in 0.5 unit instead of just 0.25
 
I think it's probably a reasonable idea to drop Hans back to maybe 3.5 and start over now that she's able to test a little more regularly and has our help.

As for tonight, there's still a lot of time before PMPS so it's just too early to give much in the way of meaningful advice.....He could bounce to the moon by then or he could continue to surf for awhile
 
I know but I think we also have to take into consideration that she is coming from the 5.5 dose so a little of the depot may be in place also I'm not sure if it would be wise given the whole situation that the reduction would be in 0.5 unit instead of just 0.25
I don't agree or disagree. All I've got is info from stickies.

More of offering moral support with the board being quiet.
 
Last edited:
Can she stall, DON'T feed and test again in 20-30 minutes? I know he's hard to test but it's important to know

Has she made any diet changes in the last few days?
 
Update, she decided to skip since she can't get much more out of her schedule and seems she had a hard time with this last test

Still it would be good if we could suggest a dose for tomorrow morning
 
It's OK actually I think is for the better since she cannot really test properly it gave the creeps to think he could go very low he did went all the way to 59 in the morning who knows how low he could get at night she did got some wiskas but I think they are MC so that was also an issue
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top