8/7Ravan/+8 91/+10 186/pmps459/+3 457/+6 373/

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JoyBee&Ravan, Aug 7, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  2. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    It looked like the bounce was breaking last night, I'm a bit surprised he's that high this morning. Let's see what he does today.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  3. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    :eek:Hoping Ravan comes back down today!!:bighug:
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  4. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Raven come down to earth please.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan and Jill & Jade like this.
  5. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Come on down Ravan! Work that juice:bighug:
     
    JoyBee&Ravan and Jill & Jade like this.
  6. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    So far this does NOT look good at all !
     
  7. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    How is he feeling/acting
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  8. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Come on Ravan, head towards the blue!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  9. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Ravan!!! Get down!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  10. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    What are ya doing way up there Raven? :confused:

    :bighug:
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  11. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Right past blue into green!
     
    Amanda & Shmee likes this.
  12. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Judy and Boomer

    He finally came down. Big drop from 368 to 91 in just 3 hrs. I wonder what's going to happen tonight?Will the big drop cause another big bounce?

    I made an appt with the Vet. Something is definitely wrong. He walks a few steps & sits down. Something is hurting & I don't know if it's his back legs or kidneys.
    He still lays down when he pees. And he's leaking urine more than ever.
     
    Bellasmom and Judy and Boomer like this.
  13. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Darn Lizzie! next time you say that Please whisper, Ravan loves to go off the High dive sometimes ,He must have heard you!:D
     
    LizzieInTexas and Bellasmom like this.
  14. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    I hope it's just an infection that can be helped with some A/Bs.
    When Ravan decides to break the bounce he does it big time!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  15. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Thanks to all of you for checking on Ravan. It gets pretty lonely here ,especially when his BG goes way up! I'm sure you all know what I'm talking about :)
     
    Bellasmom and Jill & Jade like this.
  16. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    He was sooo Hungry so he ate a bunch. Bg up to 186 It's still 2 hrs to shot.
     
  17. Amanda & Shmee

    Amanda & Shmee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Awh poor baby :( I'm sorry to hear Ravan isn't feeling well. Hopefully its an easy fix. :bighug:
    Yay for the green though today :)
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  18. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Oh Ravan :rolleyes:
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  19. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
  20. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    His BG was so good when switched to Levemir. He was bouncing in Yellow. The high #'s now can't be just a bounce. He must have an infection or something else going on?
     
  21. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    How is Raven feeling? Eating ok? It could be a bounce from the sharp drop on 08/07 AM (277 drop in 3 hours). I would hold the dose another couple of cycles and increase if you don't see any greens today. See what the experts say (@Wendy&Neko). He is still getting used to the new insulin.

    Here are some patience pants :smuggrin:

    91lKb0MHflL._UX569_.jpg
     
    JoyBee&Ravan and Jill & Jade like this.
  22. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Those pants... ha.
    Let us know how Ravan ( and you) are doing!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page