Figaro's Liz
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-6-figaro-amps-257-6-346-pmps-432-4-463.217829/
Still in the reds... wondering if he may be bouncing from the yellow a couple days ago. If so, could break tonight.
However, if these highs continue... I notice in the TR protocol on Tilly's page that increases can be done in increments of .5U (as was pointed out to me recently) AND every two to three days when nadirs >300 (0.25U every 2-3 days when nadirs >200, which they certainly have been, we will see if 2U makes a dent). I'm interested in the frequency in particular since it varies from the TR method sticky. Is two days simply considered too fast around here, or could it be appropriate in this case?
ETA is there any added risk when varying the approach to suit a work schedule--i.e., being more aggressive with increases on a Friday/Saturday because I'll be home to monitor?
I increased by only .25u yesterday because there was one yellow at the previous dose and I'm working 9-5 M-F. But I am wondering if I could increase again tomorrow, since I will be home to monitor over the weekend (assuming I see no blues/greens today).
Wish I had understood enough to try TR from the get-go, but oh well, here we are
Still in the reds... wondering if he may be bouncing from the yellow a couple days ago. If so, could break tonight.
However, if these highs continue... I notice in the TR protocol on Tilly's page that increases can be done in increments of .5U (as was pointed out to me recently) AND every two to three days when nadirs >300 (0.25U every 2-3 days when nadirs >200, which they certainly have been, we will see if 2U makes a dent). I'm interested in the frequency in particular since it varies from the TR method sticky. Is two days simply considered too fast around here, or could it be appropriate in this case?
ETA is there any added risk when varying the approach to suit a work schedule--i.e., being more aggressive with increases on a Friday/Saturday because I'll be home to monitor?
I increased by only .25u yesterday because there was one yellow at the previous dose and I'm working 9-5 M-F. But I am wondering if I could increase again tomorrow, since I will be home to monitor over the weekend (assuming I see no blues/greens today).
Wish I had understood enough to try TR from the get-go, but oh well, here we are

Last edited: