8/9 Oscar AMPS 78, +6 53, PMPS 73, +4.5 40

I'm having a little bit of trouble mentally adjusting to the human meter readings. Never shot 70s before...but it's not the same I have to keep reminding myself. And that 68 this morning was *gasp* no, this is a different meter. We have to go to a baby shower tomorrow +4 through +9 so I'm wondering if I should shoot reduced for peace of mind, if hes throwing numbers like today. What would you do?
 
Last edited:
Did you have to feed anything to get his numbers to come up when you got the 53? Can you leave food out for him and he'll eat it? If you didn't have to do anything extra, and he'll eat food if you leave it out, you can probably shoot his normal dose unless you get a really low AMPS. If you're nervous you can try the reduced dose and leave some food out for him just in case.
 
I'm having a little bit of trouble mentally adjusting to the human meter readings. Never shot 70s before...but it's not the same I have to keep reminding myself. And that 68 this morning was *gasp* no, this is a different meter. We have to go to a baby shower tomorrow +4 through +9 so I'm wondering if I should shoot reduced for peace of mind, if hes throwing numbers like today. What would you do?

Wow, I also want to know what you decide. I'd hoped to guess what I would do, but I'm having a hard time interpreting with the different meters!
 
Ok so to answer the questions, at 53 he still had food in his bowl and he will eat when he needs it. I took an AT2 test after the 53 and it was 101. So I went back to work. I got nervous and came home to test at 7.5 and got a 68.

At PMPS+4 I went to test him and he was outside so I left it. He came sauntering into the garage at 4.5 and I took him inside to get a 40! Tested again to be sure and read 44. Will test again shortly after he finishes his mc pouch.
 
You will have to be testing until he's is above 50 and rising without the benefit of food on board.
I cannot stay up with you. Holler if you need help.
 
He was ravenous at that 40. I'll be on high alert until I know hes rising. So, he earned a reduction with that? But considering I'm going to be out tomorrow can I trust the small reduction or should I skip and deal with a depot drain?
 
If it were me, I would skip (peace of mind, and for Oscar's safety). But I would love to hear what an experienced person would suggest. Skipping could give higher numbers, or you could be pleasantly surprised by the depot, in my very limited experience.
 
I agree with Carla on skipping. Don't forget this cycle he will still be working the depot so I would certainly be testing before you leave and make sure you leave food out for him.
 
Back
Top