8/9 Osha AMPS 100 +7 70 +9 69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Osha

Member Since 2016
7/29

Good morning!

I arrived home from Montreal yesterday. Osha was a good girl for my mom. She even ended up with a reduction because she was too low a few times at pre shot to give insulin. She has been doing a wonderful job hanging out in the blue and green. :cool::D

Montreal was absolutely amazing! It is a beautiful city and I can see why Sébastien loves it so much. I had such a wonderful time hanging out with Sébastien @Photorecon , Small Kitty and Big Brother. :kiss::cat::cat: I was not ready to return home. :(

When I got home, it was quite the adventure. Unfortunately, my mom fell over my suitcase and we ended up in the emergency room last night. When she fell her glasses gave her a huge gash right above her eyebrow. Thankfully no bones were broken. She ended up with 11 stitches. She is good today, just a little stiff on her arm and leg from the fall.

The other weird thing was upon arrival yesterday, my computer monitor was dead and so were 8 light bulbs. There must have been a power surge or there is a ghost in the house. o_O

So, I am off to buy some light bulbs, then pick up my daughter from her middle school. She is doing a program for a few hours a day where they introduce the kids to the middle school this week. I will be back later to visit condos.

I hope all the kitties and beans are doing well!!

Here are a couple of pics from my trip. I will share some more later.

Amanda and Kitty Osha, The Empress

Me and Sébastien:kiss:
IMG_6943.JPG

Me and Small Kitty :cat:
IMG_7023.JPG


Montreal:)

IMG_6874.JPG
 
Sounds like you had a great trip! Love the pix! I'm glad you enjoyed your (first?) taste of Canada - a very distinctive part of Canada. :smuggrin:
 
Your poor Mom! She did a great job caring for Osha. Glad you had a nice time. Keep surfing Miss Osha, doing great little girl.
 
Glad you had a great time, we did have a few very nice days... humid, but very nice. I see Seb took you to Monte Royal, very nice. Did you try Poutine? lol
 
I'm so glad you had a great trip. I love the pictures. It's great to see Osha is doing so well. I'm glad your mom didn't get hurt really bad.
 
Glad you had a great time, we did have a few very nice days... humid, but very nice. I see Seb took you to Monte Royal, very nice. Did you try Poutine? lol
Mount Royal Park was really beautiful. Seeing the city from there was amazing. The weather was nice and warm for most of my visit. The day we went to Mount Royal it was warm and by the time we got all the way up to the top, we were drenched in sweat.

When I returned home, I was shocked at our use of air conditioning here. I don't think I walked into a single place in Montreal and felt cold. The second I landed at the airport here, I was absolutely freezing. The grocery stores and restaurants around here are also freezing. When I told my daughter that Sébastien does not have air conditioning at his place, she looked at me like I had three heads, lol. :rolleyes:

No, I didn't try poutine because I am a vegetarian. ;) It's too bad places don't make any with a vegetable broth instead of gravy.

Sounds like you had a great trip! Love the pix! I'm glad you enjoyed your (first?) taste of Canada - a very distinctive part of Canada. :smuggrin:
I grew up in South East Michigan, so I have been to southern Ontario before, but never to Quebec. Montreal is unique and distinctive and I really loved it. I wish I could just pack up my daughter, the kitties and go back there. It is so weird being home and hearing people talk in English.
 
Welcome back! So glad you had a great time! :) Hope you mom recovers quickly.

What a good girl Osha was while you were gone! :cool:

I can't be the only newbie wondering... did you and Sebastian meet here on the forums? Please pardon my nosy-ness... :oops:
 
Oh so sorry to hear about your Mom but glad to know she wasn't hurt too badly. Sounds like your re-entry was quick eventful.
Great pictures, happy you and Sebastien had a wonderful time.
Wow, also sounds like Osha is doing very well :D:D:D:D
 
No, I didn't try poutine because I am a vegetarian. ;) It's too bad places don't make any with a vegetable broth instead of gravy.
Some places do a rich mushroom gravy.

Montreal feels like a cosmopolitan city. Not something you normally find in North America.
 
Welcome back! :bighug:

Sounds like a wonderful vacation. I grew up in Oregon and air conditioning and humidity was the hardest thing to get used to when I moved to Texas. I hope your mom is doing ok and isn't too sore.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top