9/12 Yoshi amps 581 +2 511 pmps 449

Morning!

Could be a bounce or he may have just worked his way up there. I can’t wait to see what happens when his 1.5u dose builds.

Has anyone advised you on the importance of getting a before bed test at night? It’s important because cats very often go lower at night. A +2 or +3 might give you an idea of Yoshi will have a safe cycle or not. :)

FWIW I think you made a good decision not to go all the way to 2u this morning. I’m cheering Yoshi on!! Work that juice Yoshi!!

Hope you have a great day!
 
Yes, I’ve been told about the before bed shot. It was my intention last night, but I fell asleep.
LOL! we have all been THERE! Don't sweat it, as you gain more and more experience it will work its way into your schedule before you even know it :)
 
A word of caution...

I know you didn't see my post until after you shot. Given that you followed your vet's advise and gave a substantially increased dose, I would have felt a lot better if you had gotten in at least one PM test. Please make it part of your routine to get a before bed test. You can't conclude that the AMPS was a bounce unless you have the data -- otherwise, you're guessing.
 
A word of caution...

I know you didn't see my post until after you shot. Given that you followed your vet's advise and gave a substantially increased dose, I would have felt a lot better if you had gotten in at least one PM test. Please make it part of your routine to get a before bed test. You can't conclude that the AMPS was a bounce unless you have the data -- otherwise, you're guessing.
I know, that's why I said "think". I fell asleep. I've beaten myself up enough about it.
 
Lol. Thank you for checking in. I just got home.I’m waiting to test his pmps in 10 min or so. He just drank a bunch of water so I’m assuming he still high I’ll definitely send an update in a bit
 
His before bed test +3 was 413. He wasn’t fasting. Some low carb Ff, but still high. I don’t think Lantus is working for him. I may have to switch vets when I can afford it next week and go bk to prozinc. He’s been in high numbers for 2 weeks. I’m not used to this and I try patience pants but watching him drink excessively and be super hungry and absolutely no good numbers is becoming too much to bare. I’m literally making myself sick.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top