9/13 Tucker AMPS 382, +4 401, +8 430, PMPS 371

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Tucker12, Sep 13, 2019.

  1. Tucker12

    Tucker12 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2019
    Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-pmps-88-held-dose-2-191.219270/#post-2443140

    Big bounce up today after I held his PM dose last night. Still acting like his usual goofy self :) . Going forward with 1U am and pm. Going to try and follow the tight regulation in the sticky--I know 1U is slightly lower than the formula there for his current weight. I was planing on testing more often today but at 401 at +4 I am going to give his ears a break until PMPS. His ears haven't been bleeding well so lots of pokes. Good thing his is a patient boy :cat:
     
    AmandaE and Nan & Amber (GA) like this.
  2. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Hoping Tucker comes down from the bounce easy.
     
  3. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Any testing is a good thing! Hope to see some better numbers soon :)
     
  4. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Welcome to the forum!!

    Don’t worry about the bleeding it will get easier and easier as Tucker’s ears grow new capillaries. Warming the ear can help!

    I hope Tucker starts working the juice soon :)
     
  5. Tucker12

    Tucker12 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2019
    PMPS of 371 so down a bit from earlier in the day. Will check him again later tonight before bed (probably a +3 or +4) just to get an idea of how he is reacting as his depot starts to build up. Was ravenously hungry for his dinner (but he always has loved his food :cat:)
     

Share This Page