9.15 Bella amps 197,+3 133,+6 109,pmps 219

Bellasmom

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2253859/
All is well
Vines and hugs to those in need, @Squalliesmom ,@Ana & Frosty,@Phoebes, @Beck and Grandpa
Question, how do I determine how many mm is 1.25u insulin using relion syringe @Sue and Luci sent Bella a digital caliper, I figured out how to turn them on, set it to mm and also whatcha video it said I had to figure out how to convert the dosage into mm using syringe but different for different brands of syringes, any help would be appreciated
Thanks so much @Sue and Luci, Bella says tell momma sue thank you:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
I'm glad the kitties are doing well. I hope Bella slides down today. You may want to put calipers? in your subject line. I use calipers, but I think I measure differently than other people. I figured out my measurements before I saw someone explain how to calculate it. Just keep in mind to consistently use the measurements you come up with regardless of what anyone else uses. Consistency is what is important.
 
I'm glad the kitties are doing well. I hope Bella slides down today. You may want to put calipers? in your subject line. I use calipers, but I think I measure differently than other people. I figured out my measurements before I saw someone explain how to calculate it. Just keep in mind to consistently use the measurements you come up with regardless of what anyone else uses. Consistency is what is important.
Oh ok, I thought there was some kinda of calculating to do be...thanks, so calipers are more for consistency
 
Oh ok, I thought there was some kinda of calculating to do be...thanks, so calipers are more for consistency
There is calculating to figure out what you need to set the calipers for with each dose when you first get the calipers, but after that it is to make sure you are shooting a consistent dose each time.
 
What you need to do is:

find syringes where the zero mark is at the bottom and the plunger lines up with it. Use a used during don't waste new ones.

Then pull up what would be 1 unit, it helps to use colored water, I use yellow food coloring not to dark.

when you get the 1 unit consistent a few times, with the calipers make sure it's zeroed out measure that one unit. You will notice the numbers change as you pulling the calipers.

write down the number, that how much 1 unit is. In my case it's 1.24mm.

then take the amount you want to give right now your giving 1.25 units x the 1.24mmm and its 1.55 is where you want the calipers set. Use the knob to lock it. It stays there until your dose changes or you use different syringes.

Each new dose and each new box of syringes you have to remeasure and calculate.

Keep a list of the measurements as you calculate them.

Olive's is 8.75 u. So the calipers are set at 10.85 (1.24x8.75). I have a list done from 1u to 9 u for my current box.

Very nice @Sue and Luci
 
Last edited:
What you need to do is:

find syringes where the zero mark is at the bottom and the plunger lines up with it. Use a used during don't waste new ones.

Then pull up what would be 1 unit, it helps to use colored water, I use yellow food coloring not to dark.

when you get the 1 unit consistent a few times, with the calipers make sure it's zeroed out measure that one unit. You will notice the numbers change as you pulling the calipers.

write down the number, that how much 1 unit is. In my case it's 1.24mm.

then take the amount you want to give right now your giving 1.25 units x the 1.24mmm and its 1.55 is where you want the calipers set. Use the knob to lock it. It stays there until your dose changes or you use different syringes.

Each new dose and each new box of syringes you have to remeasure and calculate.

Keep a list of the measurements as you calculate them.

Olive's is 8.75 u. So the calipers are set at 10.85 (1.24x8.75). I have a list done from 1u to 9 u for my current box.
Thanks Paula!
 
The mousie dried yesterday. I have it back to PJ. I found it in the water bowl again. It's drying out. She is just determined to keep this soaked.
 
Back
Top