9/16Ravan/+5 45/+5.5 62/+6 63/+9 92/pmps166/+4 56/+5 85/+6 88/+8 213/

I wouldn’t have increased the dose and you see why now. :):) One of my favorite sayings comes to mind, “Patience Grasshopper” probably because it was often used on me when we were new :rolleyes::smuggrin::smuggrin:

Why wouldn’t I have even fine tuned the dose? He was down to at least 72 last night. He’s gotten into nadirs of the 50s, 60s, 70s on this dose and he’s just bouncing in between. I could see a very experienced member who knows how to feed the curve after fattening the dose to give a little kickstart on more green but you have to be careful because if you don’t test appropriately and work at feeding the curve, you could end up in a worse dive, bounce type of pattern.

Are you considering a dosecrease back to 0.75? After 11 days, 0.5 does not appear to be keeping Ravan away from mid-cycle 300-400s (and the PMPS 520).
Why do you think it would be important to base a dose increase decision on a mid-bounce high number like that if the bounces are clearing and the kitty dropping back into green? Certainly, if we are seeing bounces in the yellows and higher lasting six cycles with just a toe dip into blue or green when the bounce clears, we would want to increase. But Ravan was seeing some nadirs in the 50s, 60s, 70s when the bounce cleared and he wasn’t bouncing for more than a couple cycles at worse.

It’s important to understand how to read a SS which takes a lot of time and experience and reading a lot of SSs. If a kitty bounces and then suddenly sees a really high number well into the bounce, we consider that that might be the high before the break and, for Ravan, it was as he cleared that 520 out and got down to 64.

Just out of curiosity....is there any reason why you don’t have your kitty’s SS linked? It’s really important for other members to be able to see a kitty’s SS if someone is offering advice.

As you will see if you look around, many of us very experienced members’ FD kitties have crossed the Rainbow Bridge but we still leave our SSs linked for teaching purposes and also because I, personally, wouldn’t take advice from anyone who didn’t have a SS linked :)
 
Last edited:
Back
Top