9/19 Yoyo AMPS 119,+2 79,+3 65,+4 64,PMPS 90,+1 95,+2 76,+3 105,+4 98,

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Debra and Yoyo, Sep 19, 2019.

  1. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Yesterday 9/18 http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...97-4-5-96-pmps-79-1-79-2-60-3-60-4-82.219464/

    Day 10 @ 2.75 Units Lantus

    Good morning,..... hope everyone is well today.

    Yoyo is starting with a higher AMPS this morning so I don't know how he is going to do today...time will tell.

    I hope all your Kitties are headed in the right direction to give you blue/green numbers.

    Enjoy your day and kitties...listen up....Surf Safely!!:):D:cool::bighug:
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2019
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope you get a blue/green surf today.
     
  3. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Not really a bad start, looking good
    Have a great day Debra
     
    Debra and Yoyo likes this.
  4. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    It's so nice to see Yoyo back in the lagoon, he just needed to catch some sun on the beach!
    Have a beautiful day Debra!
     
    Debra and Yoyo likes this.
  5. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    That is such a cute thing to say....thank you!:bighug:
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  6. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Very nice Yoyo.
     
  7. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    From yesterday’s condo:

    I would shave his dose and see how he does. If we see any trend upwards, don’t sit on the dose, go right back up. I know you are worried about setting him back a bit, and I can’t promise you his BG won’t go up some, but I have failed take a reduction in the past with Gracie once and I ended up with a night where we fought to keep her out of the 20s all night.

    Better safe than sorry knowing you can go back up.

    Sound good?
     
  8. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Yoyo and Luci and it looks like a bunch of the kids were in the lagoon surfing away today!

    Hope you had a wonderful Florida day Debra! You can come and stay here in the deep of winter - dark, cold, grey days...lots of snow and cold weather ... ugh...I think I should put the house on AirBnB or something...although I can never imagine who wants to be in the cold ... maybe nostalgia?
     
  9. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    I would be uncomfortable having to feed lots of gravy to keep kitty from going low without lowering the dose. It looks like Yo could use that reduction, and you might could relax a bit more in turn? I'm just thinking out loud! You finally found the numbers you've dreamed of, but you may do well with a small reduction.I love Yo!
     
  10. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Yes, I totally agree. Thank you for sharing Gracie's story. I wanted to know what you thought.

    I will reduce in the morning from 2.75 units to 2.625 units.

    Is that what you mean by shaving?

    Thank you:bighug:
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  11. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    You are right. I am going to reduce in the morning as I already gave You his PM dosage.
    Thank you for your thoughts, I really appreciate it:bighug:
     

Share This Page