9/20 Missy AMPS 146, +4=119

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Priya&Missy, Sep 20, 2019.

  1. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Good morning,
    This is the lowest AMPS Missy has had. What should I do?

    Stall and test again in 30 minutes?
     
  2. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
  3. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Okay she’s at 194 now. I gave her 0.5 and am feeding her now.
     
  4. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Really good for me to see how quickly the bg rises without food! I was worried and wanted to skip the shot or give a reduced dose and that totally wouldn’t have been the right thing to do.
     
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Sorry no one was around to help you. I'm glad you were able to shoot. But keep in mind for the future that sometimes when you stall their numbers will go down. You have to be careful.
     
    Priya&Missy likes this.
  6. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    +4 is 119! Looks like +6 will be a good number today
     
    Red & Rover (GA) likes this.
  7. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    With the Relion that's a decent number - low if you're not used to it...but a decent AMPS...as long as you're there to monitor you should be safe to go ahead with her regular dose. Why were you concerned?
     
  8. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    First time getting a number under 200 (for a PS) and I’ve just started TR recently so I don’t have much data on my cat and how she responds to this dose yet.
     
    AmandaE likes this.
  9. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Congrats on your first blue start and shoot!!
     
    Priya&Missy likes this.

Share This Page