9/21 Cameron AMPS 56, +1 62, +2 39/55, +3 74, +4 108

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Leah, Sep 21, 2018.

1. Leah

Leah Member

I'm going to test again in 20. If he's rising would you shoot?

2. Leah

Leah Member

3. Catacular

Catacular Member

I'm not a dosing expert (1 cat, Day 86, currently on OTJ trial), but given his newness to this number... I wouldn't shoot unless I could be there and test every hour or so until he starts steadily climbing higher...

4. CassAndGordy(GA)

CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

I wouldn't shoot unless you'll be home and have plenty of HC supplies.

5. Leah

Leah Member

I'm home today (sick me, sick kid) and have loads of supplies. I decided to shoot .5

Catacular likes this.
  6. Olive & Paula

Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

Get a +1 and +2 to see where he might be heading. There will still be a lot of the higher dose working.

Leah likes this.
  7. Leah

Leah Member

Definitely will do! I'm a little freaked out by my decision, but i just couldn't see skipping the shot entirely. Especially since I'll be home to monitor and guide.

CassAndGordy(GA) likes this.
  8. Mandy & Rex (GA)

Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

Hi! Sorry I wasn't around at AMPS. Friday - Sunday I sleep in because I don't work.

You do need to test as if you gave the full dose because the depot is in play. But now you will see what happens when you do a BCS.

Gill & George likes this.
  9. Leah

Leah Member

I should know this, but what's BCS?

10. Mandy & Rex (GA)

Big Chicken Shot

I had to ask when I did my first BCS. :joyful:

Leah likes this.
  11. Leah

Leah Member

Is it a chicken shot because i was too scared to do the usual dose?

12. Leah

Leah Member

Oh, is it because i'm playing chicken?! I totally am.

13. Mandy & Rex (GA)

Yes. Everyone has done it. :rolleyes::p

Leah likes this.
  14. Leah

Leah Member