9/21,Chuck,AMPS 247,+2¼ 499,PMPS 315,+1¾ 317,+4 261,+7 137

Status
Not open for further replies.

StephG

Member Since 2016
Yesterday's fun: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...5-54-5-5-60-6-74-8-5-147.184232/#post-2045517

Big jump this morning but I expected it. Wasn't home to test past +2.
He didn't eat his second and third snack this morning. This evening he ate half his food and ate the rest at +1.75...
DH wants to go back to 16 but I think I've convinced him this if just a bounce. I told him we are holding it for 3 days unless he gets stuck too high. I don't think he will though.
 
I would definitely wait it out to clear the bounce. I do hope he's feeling better soon and eats. I know when Beenie was getting into greens she felt like crap. Maybe Chuck wasn't used to it and showed it by not eating much.
 
Why do you think he isn't eating well, Steph?
I think he is eating ok. He just doesn't scarf it all down right away like he used to. He feels yuckier when he's high now so I think he slept all day.
He's been eating half of his meal and then taking a nap and coming back around +2 to finish it. He gets 4.5 oz for his meal plus 2 tablespoons of water so it is a pretty big meal.
I'm ok with him eating half and coming back later to finish. I think it helps the food spike from happening or keeps it lower than it could be.
His appetite is very good. He begs for treats like a mad man. LOL
 
I think he is eating ok. He just doesn't scarf it all down right away like he used to
the same with Bubba, I used to call him the "Anteater" as he would just suck every thing up......since the worms and hairball issue, he eats much slower.

Think it is prudent to hold the dose for 3 days to see what is what. Looks like he is all ready coming down.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top