9/25 Gordy AMBG 122 | PMPS 422, +4=354

CassAndGordy(GA)

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-24-gordy-ambg-110-pmps-407.219669/

I am getting tired of having to skip shots :arghh: I am home today but he refused to even lick his food this morning, so I wasn't keen on giving insulin. I considered a BCS but ended up not doing it.

Right now he is slowly eating a little dry food I gave him.

I am really hoping this passes soon.... I'm at the stage where I would normally call the vet. But my care credit is maxed. =/ other than his appy, all other things are in place.
 
Sugar and thyroid are definitely a thought... however he is has always been super food motivated before any of this health problems. At he healthiest, he was always ready to eat. The fact he doesn't attack his two primary meals with gusto shows me something is definitely off with him. :(
 
Sugar and thyroid are definitely a thought... however he is has always been super food motivated before any of this health problems. At he healthiest, he was always ready to eat. The fact he doesn't attack his two primary meals with gusto shows me something is definitely off with him. :(
food fatigue?
they do get tired of the foods sometimes.
I wish it is nothing serious with Gordy and he recovers soon.
I have no practical advice, sorry, just wanted to send some appy vines. :bighug:
 
I hope Gordy's appetite picks up soon...are you able to find some varieties to try? Luci gets tired of FF so I order Tiny Tiger from Chewy...and pick up some of those naturals and the broth pouches...gotta keep it interesting...so that she has plenty of variety to rotate through...Best to you on sorting it out :)
 
PMPS 422

I have class tonight so I've locked Gordy in the bathroom (where he has been spending a lot of time anyway) with wet and dry food. (And litter and water lol.) I just want him to have a chance to eat before the others try and eat it. He probably won't be too pleased when I return. *shrugs*
 
+4=354

Ok, this is a drop I can live with...

He didn't really eat while I was at class. And denied the HC. But gobbled up the treats. :rolleyes: so I caved and opened my sole can of A/D. He ignored it! :eek:

But luckily, he perked up just now when he heard me getting the meter ready and excitedly ate the A/D after his poke.... *wipes brow*

Hopefully I can sleep tonight
 
Back
Top