? 9/28 stinker +10 56 +11 72 amps 76 skipped insulin +4 228

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jessica Taddei

Member Since 2017
Hello! I had a previous thread about my got being very bouncy and I'm still learning about this Depot thing. His instructed dose is 3units but I have given 2.75 for the past three shots.
His numbers have been as follows:
9/26- amps 84 no insulin
Pm pre shot 341- 2.75units
+2 488
9/27 -amps 460
+2 345
Pm pre shot 274
9/28 +10 (he gets his food in two hours typically) 54
I apologise I still haven't had access to a computer to get that spreadsheet going :(
Any help on what to do next is greatly appreciated. This is the lowest reading I've seen on him
 
Last edited:
54 is too low on that meter. Test again now and see if he's coming up. If not, you need to feed. That's more important than the 2 hours of no food before the test / feed / shoot.
 
Do you think this is an indication that maybe 2.75 is too high also? Thanks for the advice, this is a message board of angels!
 
I edited the title to reflect what numbers I've gotten since this morning. His amps was 76 so I skipped the dose now we are at +4 and his bg is 228, do I continue skipping or do I dose? I would assume this far after I would just continue skipping and not dose until his normal 10pm
 
Hi. Once you skip, you wait for your normal dosing time 12 hours later. If you were to dose now, can you be 4 hours off schedule? You can move only 15 minutes per cycle or 30 minutes a day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top