9/29Ravan/amps81/+6 38/+7 58/+9 43/pmps48/

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JoyBee&Ravan, Sep 29, 2019.

  1. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  2. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Another rainy day . Everyone is doing fine!
    [​IMG]
     
  3. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Raining here today...nice numbers for Ravan!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Glad everyone is doing fine. Nice start for Ravan today. :D
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  5. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Nice to see those green starts again!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  6. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Very nice start.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  7. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Marje and Gracie

    I did not expect a 38 today! In the last week he's gone from 57 up to 372 now down to 38.

    He had med carb at +7 & came down to 43 at +9 ?? I may need to skip his shot at pmps.

    Anyone have any thoughts on what might be causing this?
     
  8. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Looks like the dose was raised 9/23 based on a higher PS instead of waiting to see what his nadir was. I’m sorry I didn’t see that the other day but I’d take the dose back down and be careful about raising it based on one number.
     
  9. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Wow. Ravan is totally teasing those sharks today! Come up for air Ravan, stay safe :)
     
  10. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Marje and Gracie

    I didn't raise his dose based on ONE high #. Did you look at his SS for the last 6 months?

    9/22 +7 was 130 , pmps 139 & +8 145 . Then amps 250 on 9/23.

    He was mostly green BG for nearly 6 months And on 8/23 did the same thing, start going up.I raised the dose back then & he came down the same as he did this time.

    This is a "repeat" of what happened a month ago.

    Vet said Lab results from a few days ago looked good.

    +9 43 I gave him (10%) food & 2 & a half hrs later he's only at 48. I'm going to skip his shot. I don't understand what is causing this.
     
  11. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I did look at his SS. He was at 57 two days before and had all green BGs during the night cycle except 9/22. It just looked to me like you saw the yellow AMPS and increased. There was nothing wrong with his BG before that on 0.5u IMHO.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan and Wendy&Neko like this.

Share This Page