9/3/15 Lucy AMPS 263 +2 268 +5 185 +8 133 +11 124 PMPS 139 +1 128 +2 115 +3 117 +5 126 +7 140

Status
Not open for further replies.
We have the same PMPS as last night except it is a falling number and so I am more anxious tonight. :nailbiting: Serryn the coronary care ward awaits :arghh:. :D:cool:
 
You got me all excited again thinking you'd shot that since you called it a PS! I just checked her SS though and see she has risen so off you go...
 
I tested again after 15 minutes though I did feed Lucy a meal with her osteosupport in it. I gave the dose but let's say it was a slightly skinny dose. :) That way I stay out of coronary care tonight. I do feel that 2.25 units will be where we are heading very soon if not tonight. The increase in BG at PMPS from +11 was probably from food.
 
You got me all excited again thinking you'd shot that since you called it a PS! I just checked her SS though and see she has risen so off you go...
Your excitement was rewarded with a dose. I looked at Purrdy's spreadsheet and saw that Purrdy and Lucy had about the same BG tonight and I thought look at Serryn how confident she is and giving Purrdy a higher dose. :)
 
Well done Voula :) I also think she'll be wanting a dose reduction soon if you keep getting the insulin into her :cool:

It does help that I've been there done it before with Vyktor - not that he got anywhere too close to Purrdys current dose - but whatever dose you're shooting if you've followed the protocol it will be the right dose for the particular cat at the particular time. Chances are you'll get better numbers out of Lucy on her lesser dose tonight than I will get out of Purrdy...
 
I agree as I think if I had not skipped yesterday's dose my strong feeling is that we would very likely have earned a dose decrease. So because I get so anxious I gave a skinny 2.5 units tonight which really was probably 2.25 units and see how we do on that tonight. I seem to be able to predict much better now what will happen each cycle and yes I was thinking earlier that you have done this before with Vyktor and though each cat is different you have a lot more experience than I do. I hope Purrdy does well tonight too. :bighug:
 
I will do a BG test at +1 and +2 and see what the levels are then and then decide how often to test through the night.
 
Well done Voula :) I also think she'll be wanting a dose reduction soon if you keep getting the insulin into her :cool:

It does help that I've been there done it before with Vyktor - not that he got anywhere too close to Purrdys current dose - but whatever dose you're shooting if you've followed the protocol it will be the right dose for the particular cat at the particular time. Chances are you'll get better numbers out of Lucy on her lesser dose tonight than I will get out of Purrdy...
It looks like Purrdy got a green last night. :D My Lucy did well with a good surf in blue numbers. :cool: I saw that the BG did not drop significantly with dosing at a lower BG so that builds my confidence. :)
 
Yes, I checked her SS first and was coming along to ensure that you noted how shooting in the lower number had kept her flat rather than made her dive but I see you're already on to it :cat:

Purrdy did get the one green - just - then his green allergy kicked in again :mad:
 
Yes it was very reassuring and I am keen to dose again soon. :) I was happy we got blue numbers as I was able to sleep intermittently and relax a bit especially after the +3 test. That is funny about Purrdy's green allergy and one green is better than none.
 
WOOHOO! You go girl! Voula - I'm so proud of you! you shot a 139 and look how Lucy rewarded you - she stayed nice and flat and hasn't hardly moved for the 7 hours since you shot. Not to mention that she was flat and blue for several hours before that.

I had to go find a picture of bravery, just for you. This kitty is one brave soul! Just like you and Lucy!

brave1.jpg
 
Thank you so much Julie. I love that picture too. Yes it was very reassuring to see flat blue numbers all night. Well we may have had some green numbers but I was feeding Lucy small amounts of low carb food at each test. :) I am looking forward to the next dose which will be soon.
 
Shooting low becomes a bit addictive, once you see what it does! I think Lucy might be itching for a dose decrease before long too, but the goal is flat numbers in the normal range (50-120) rather than a decreasing dose. When she wants a dose decrease she'll make it obvious to you. :D;)
 
Thank you Julie. Well no anxiety dosing this morning as Lucy's glucose is high which is what happens after a run of blue and green numbers but the bounces don't last long now. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top