9/3 Catcat AMPS 287,+2.5=256,+6.5=203, PMPS 215,+2.25=179 *song links

CandyH & Catcat

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-2-catcat-amps-308-3-211-7-158-pmps-107.218877/

may look like a morning bounce but in fact it's a carryover from last night (+4=260)

he's grouchy this morning -- will see what happens later -- right now he's making up to me, wants his morning snack ( or treats! )a bit early

need to clip his claws too == the vet ground his claws down further than I usually clip them, when he went in for the dental appt -- but they've pretty much grown back out now -- he won't like that but he usually tolerates it

with luck he'll make it back to the beach today
 
Last edited:
Claw clipping huh Catcat? Ahhh, it's not so bad! Candy - I clip 5 cat's claws with no trouble. But one hates it! Good luck!
Come on to the beach pretty red boy - don't think your color is well enough represented!
 
got all but his dewclaws on front paws clipped back, I generally leave the claws on his back feet alone, in case he ever needs to use them

more a precaution for me, since he tends to swat sometimes, without extending claws, but they catch on things when they're as long as they have been
 
much easier to test his right ear -- and he gets a bonito treat -- +2.5 = 256 -- at least he's heading in the right direction ...

I guess I'm just a bit surprised that his numbers aren't running lower on this 1u dose, than they were on .75 ---

could be insulin resistance .. could be this dose is a squeesh too high ... for all I know, could be that the days are getting shorter
 
Tell Catcat that I don't like any of that stuff either - grinding on my nails or having my teeth messed with...

I hope his numbers improve soon :)
Knowing of your dental pain makes this hilarious. LOL!!!

much easier to test his right ear -- and he gets a bonito treat -- +2.5 = 256 -- at least he's heading in the right direction ...

I guess I'm just a bit surprised that his numbers aren't running lower on this 1u dose, than they were on .75 ---

could be insulin resistance .. could be this dose is a squeesh too high ... for all I know, could be that the days are getting shorter
All those guesses could be right. His nadir is looking better on this dose though!
 
Mowg's with Catcat today! I hope Catcat slide down and surfs safely

I clip my cats nails the same... front claws only!
 
for all I know, could be that the days are getting shorter
I read an old post that said her cats BG goes up every fall & comes back down in the Spring!

Info I found: According to bio meteorologist Jennifer Vanos, Ph.D., when the barometric pressure drops, so does your blood pressure. For some, this might mean a feeling of dizziness or even blurred vision.” ... Low barometric pressure also can cause problems for diabetics as they try to control their blood sugar.Mar 12, 2019

images
 
he's trying -- it's ALMOST blue :cool::cool::cool: -- with meter variance you could call it blue

at least it's not a flat yellow -- definitely decreasing the whole way through as he breaks the bounce

what do I sing?

when the blue of the night meets the gold of the day ....

or

the blue of her eyes and the gold of her hair
are a blend of the western sky
 
Last edited:
he's trying -- it's ALMOST blue :cool::cool::cool: -- with meter variance you could call it blue

at least it's not a flat yellow -- definitely decreasing the whole way through as he breaks the bounce

what do I sing?

when the blue of the night meets the gold of the day ....

or

the blue of her eyes and the gold of her hair
are a blend of the western sky


That's cute...wish we could hear your tune :)
 
most of the recordings are hard to hear, but this one isn't bad .


a little touch of "the old groaner"

I would have posted versions by Perry Como, but the one I found was so poorly recorded you could hardly hear the music
 
Last edited:
Back
Top